Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Friendly staff and a very clean room, with handicap amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Nice hotel close to lake George village(5 miles)

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Nice hotel, good location, not to far from the lake George village,really close to a supermarket and mac dees, but they can do better on breakfast, coffee is 24 hours but it's like you're not drinking real coffee, I think they can do better in making that coffee if they only add a little more coffee in it, and another thing it would be nice if they can put a clothes iron in each room, the money each guestare paying a night should cover for that,the breakfast they are serving should be there not just to say breakfast is included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel. Close to supermarket

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Nice clean surroundings by nature. Morning breakfast. Close to Lake George. Nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great stay, clean room. Breakfast ok. A few minutes in car to Lake George village. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NJ

Comfortable hotel with great ambiance and staff

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Breakfast could have a little more variety.
Location: 5 minutes south Lake George. 10 minutes is Six Flags Great Escape park, Going north is the beautiful town of Warrensburg, antiques and eateries.
Stayed with the family, 3 adults and 5 chiildren, for 2 night to explore the Lake George area and have nothing but great things to say about the hotel and staff. Staff very kid friendly, no complaints when the kids took over the front porch to play games. Rooms very clean. Nice rustic atmosphere. Ample breakfast and lots of coffee. ( For grandma who needed it to keep up the the kids). Will defenitely go back when we are in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They did not honor my cancellation.

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Cons: Customer service.and proper coordination of cancellations with Expedia.
They charged me for 1 night of a 4 night reservation that I cancelled. I am disputing the charge. It is an issue between Super 8 and Expedia, My cancellation was not handled properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Small bedroom, Small bed, Small bathroom, short breakfast room. But ok for the privé so I would recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stamford, CT

nice cozy feel hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2017
my family had a very nice positive experience. quiet, clean, safe, quick getaway place. employees were very warmth and accommodating. walking distance to price chopper grocery, mcdonalds. please visit new way lunch resto in the area. good food! the village is 10-15 drive, not too far! enjoyed our 3 night stay. good size room. have everything we hoped for. fridge, microwave, flat screen tv, new a/c...cabin feel motel, very cute. i highly recommend to check this super 8 out and will definitely stay again the next time we visit lake george
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lake george hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Hotel is about 7 minutes outside lake George New York, priced right, clean, nice staff (pet friendly) easy on and off highway (87) small continental breakfast no amenities ie. pool, gym ect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to lake George village

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Great staff and comfy beds. Great pricing and location