Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Haven CT

Basic hotel walking distance to LG Village

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Price, clean, accommodating staff, location to LGV
Cons: Keep the pool open longer...thru Sept
Location: Lake George Village, water access, bands on the water, food...park and you're done driving
Probably stayed here a dozen times, friendly staff, basic room, walking distance to all southern Lake George offers. Lake access at end of street, fairly priced, outdated but most bargain motels are in Lake George. Breakfast next door at the Tamarack Inn is great
3 out of 5
by Daniel

Nice stay, room clean

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, close to every thing. good price we paid 63.00$ for a night. Room clean.
4 out of 5
by Lynn

Very old and smelly

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was in probably the best location and the service was ok when someone was around. But what blew me away was the smell of the sheets, bedding and pillows. Like they never been cleaned. I was mortified and I think for the extra $20 a night I could have stayed in a much nicer place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Haven, Vermont

Cleanliness of the room saves it!!!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
This is an extremely old, run down Motel. The woman that checked us in was very nice but apon arrival there was no one in the front office, it was locked with a sign that said.... Management is here on the grounds call xxx-xxxx and someone will be with you shortly. Which they did come with in 5 minutes. I was thinking what did I do as I booked and paid for the room on-line... When I entered the room however I was pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean and the bathroom was immaculate. Which made just overlook the badly bowing ceiling tiles and the bathroom shower stall door that had a big gap at the bottom that made taking a shower without soaking the floor impossible. I felt it was very overpriced for what it was.
4 out of 5
by William

Nice Place

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Older but very clean. Had really good cable and Wi-Fi. The tv was nice if thats important to you. The bed was good not great. The wall's are really thin and the parking was tight. Also, it is in really nice location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Close to everything.
Location: -
Had problems with tub water. Kept Backing up. Otherwise other than the step stairs. .no problem
5 out of 5
by Elsherif

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tanja

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ana

Good

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Was good location clean and good service