Ratings based on 1,240 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Denise

Iconic and glad we tried it.

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean, but we were clearly lucky not to have noisy neighbors as we could hear them very clearly while they got ready for dinner. Got there too late in the day to try the outdoor pool, and when we checked the indoor pool out, we had to leave quickly as the mildew smell was overwhelming. Went down for breakfast as we had seen the sign advertising it the night before in the on-site diner, but apparently they do not serve food there after a certain date on the calendar, as we were given directions to three other possible locations to eat. We also read about a fire pit for the evening, but there clearly was not a fire pit at this hotel for the guests.
5 out of 5
by Wayne

Favorites in the fall - Lake George & Tiki hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
This is my favorite hotel in Lake George. The service was great and my room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was especially nice. I love the unique Polynesian decorations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Updated older hotel. Wifi needs an overhaul.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Good location, easy access to room,
Cons: Better sound proofing doors, better wifi signal.
Location: Lots of things to do nearby.
Had a pleasant stay at the Tiki. Older hotel, but updated and fairly clean. A few issues we had were it being a bit noisy in the hallway (sound coming through door) and the WIFI signal was at best intermittent and very weak. Ended up using my phone data most of the time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Matches price

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The bones of the hotel are ok, but beds are stiff and there is a door that connects to the other room. Walls are thin so you can hear the other rooms conversation. Good for price, but would not come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great resort, really enjoyed it- clean and nice. Only drawback was when on the day we were due to check out the cleaning crew knocked on the door at 9 a.m. And then again at 10:10 a.m. And checkout was at 11.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

would not recommend as hotel is dated

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: close to everything
Cons: different door closing apparatus
Location: close to the factory outlets
you can hear the toilets flushing all night long. the doors do not close quietly but slam shut keeping everyone awake at all hours of the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Indoor pool

Posted Oct 6, 2017
The main reason I chose to stay here was the indoor pool. I traveled at the end of september so it was too cold for outdoor swims. The pool was nice and warm. Everything else was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by LMelnick - Front desk, Hotel Management
Thank you Tynee! We appreciate your feedback and hope you visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plattsburgh, NY

Can't wait to stay again

Posted Oct 6, 2017
My husband and I had an awesome time staying with our 2 little girls!! The staff was so friendly and helpful. The room was so spacious and nice. We loved the breakfast. Such good food for the price. We will definitely be staying again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by LMelnick - Front desk, Hotel Management
Thank you Heather! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
by Hamza

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017
Thank you Hamza! We appreciate your review and hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Tiki has potential...needs updating
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017
Thank you for your feedback! I have shared your review with ownership and management, we have started some updating based on feedback from guests and we hope to see you again.