Ratings based on 661 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor CT

Yuk!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: It had a small fridge for our beverages.
Cons: Everything
Location: Location is great! Hey! it's lake George area!
The place is dirty! Old, and just plain nasty. Needs to be torn down and rebuilt. Mold everywhere. The location is the only thing going for it! That's it in a nutshell.
5 out of 5
by Doug

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
corners of room not cleaned
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
room smelt a bit of cigarettes, a/c machine sounded like A Boeing 747 jet engine. At the end of the day though, it was a place to stay. Hotel staff were pretty helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location but disappointing place.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Great location. At beginning of the main strip in town.
Cons: Everything.
Room was ready on check in, but the room wasn't cleaned properly. There was trash behind the door, under the bed and behind the dresser. The toilet had mold in front part in bowl, a place you wouldn't normally see, so lazy maid never cleaned it. Bath tub looked liked it had seen a good scrubbing since place opened. Mold forming all around bath tub. Two towels for four people in room. Request for additional towels resulted in two hand towels with a promise more would be delivered once they were cleaned. Unsurprisingly, they never arrived. Stayed at this hotel each year as I waited for our rental home to be ready, and it has gone to serious disrepair. The "free" breakfast has even suffered. You used to get hard boiled eggs and fruit with it, now you don't. Bread, instant oatmeal, bland stale cereal, weak coffee and orange juice that separates and you either get diluted orange water or all the concentrate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Has gone downhill in last year.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Nice that they are pet friendly, but watch out for the fees for such a service. The pet fee was more than the room for two nights!!
Cons: Management. Whole family just sitting in lobby while place is crumbling down around them. Maids don't clean behind doors, under beds, etc.
We arrived at 2:47pm for a 3:00 check-in and was told room wasn't ready to come back at 3:30pm. We did but room still wasn't ready and had to wait til 3:45 for room. Door to room was EXTREMELY hard to open. You had to put your total body weight against it. We had four people in a room with two double beds, which the management knew, because we informed them on reservation. Yet, we were given two towels. Our request for two more towels fell on deaf ears.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
bathroom not clean ... the rug was old and smells bad .. the conforts on the bed are old ... very disapointed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, older motel

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and beds were comfortable, but the tub/shower combo was permanently stained, so I just picked up a tub mat at the local dollar store, the staff is very attentive and cleaned our bathroom again for us - it is an older motel, so does need some remodeling and the parking lot does have some potholes - we didn't swim in the pool, but it looked nice and clean when we walked by. I liked that the location was near Lake George but was far enough away to not get stuck in the traffic congestion at the lake - we had a great view of the fireworks from Lake George - the price was very reasonable and even had a continental breakfast - we will stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible lodge not tracvellodge

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: All that they offer
Location: Lake George just google it
When wife's not happy everyone else is not happy. Thru the eyes of the boss we saw old motel that needs to be updated and brought up to today standards. If you like that 1970 feeling then you will feel right at home. The air conditioner was very loud that I had to shut it off so the wife could sleep. Although it did have a nice electronic door lock. LOL. No mini fridges either so you couldn't store any beverages. It did have a nice location on a hill overlook the lake. Thru my eyes all the above is correct but who really cares when you just need place to sleep after a long day doing everything the wife wants to do . Price always reflect quality so it was cheap and that what you get.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, NY

Travelodge

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Orbitz
Not the best hotel but it's ok for the price I paid. Very expensive if you don't go through third party