Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Labor Day trip

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Last minute trip to the Adirondacks to get out of NYC for the weekend. Many pet friendly places all booked, so opted for the Travelodge. Check in took forever - one person working at 2:30. Room was somwhat dated, but new TV and nice and clean. Terrible breakfast. They advertise "hot" breakfast - toast, muffins and waffles. Not our idea of hot. No protein, no fruit. Farther from downtown than I would have liked. Not walking distance. Nice view, though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean, ripoff

Posted Sep 7, 2017
They charged me $150 for two towels that got stuff on them. I'd deal with that but $150??? Plus they lied and said we stained the carpet (lies, it was stained when we got there) also there was a full cup of cold coffee and old grounds in the coffee pot of our "cleaned" room, along with the cups not being in plastic (they got thrown out right away), mold on the underside of the soap tray in the tub..... never again and I'll tell everyone I know.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor CT

Yuk!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: It had a small fridge for our beverages.
Cons: Everything
Location: Location is great! Hey! it's lake George area!
The place is dirty! Old, and just plain nasty. Needs to be torn down and rebuilt. Mold everywhere. The location is the only thing going for it! That's it in a nutshell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
room smelt a bit of cigarettes, a/c machine sounded like A Boeing 747 jet engine. At the end of the day though, it was a place to stay. Hotel staff were pretty helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location but disappointing place.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Great location. At beginning of the main strip in town.
Cons: Everything.
Room was ready on check in, but the room wasn't cleaned properly. There was trash behind the door, under the bed and behind the dresser. The toilet had mold in front part in bowl, a place you wouldn't normally see, so lazy maid never cleaned it. Bath tub looked liked it had seen a good scrubbing since place opened. Mold forming all around bath tub. Two towels for four people in room. Request for additional towels resulted in two hand towels with a promise more would be delivered once they were cleaned. Unsurprisingly, they never arrived. Stayed at this hotel each year as I waited for our rental home to be ready, and it has gone to serious disrepair. The "free" breakfast has even suffered. You used to get hard boiled eggs and fruit with it, now you don't. Bread, instant oatmeal, bland stale cereal, weak coffee and orange juice that separates and you either get diluted orange water or all the concentrate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Has gone downhill in last year.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Nice that they are pet friendly, but watch out for the fees for such a service. The pet fee was more than the room for two nights!!
Cons: Management. Whole family just sitting in lobby while place is crumbling down around them. Maids don't clean behind doors, under beds, etc.
We arrived at 2:47pm for a 3:00 check-in and was told room wasn't ready to come back at 3:30pm. We did but room still wasn't ready and had to wait til 3:45 for room. Door to room was EXTREMELY hard to open. You had to put your total body weight against it. We had four people in a room with two double beds, which the management knew, because we informed them on reservation. Yet, we were given two towels. Our request for two more towels fell on deaf ears.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
bathroom not clean ... the rug was old and smells bad .. the conforts on the bed are old ... very disapointed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The area is perfect & the view is spectacular but the hotel rooms need to be updated & new rugs would help. I was not pleased with our room so I requested to be moved & was happier with the move. The breakfast choices were ok but maybe add some eggs to the menu.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't even bother

Posted Aug 29, 2017
First off the amenities are horrible, the Manager MJ is very rude.. A liar and I would never stay at here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

Time to Build a New Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Made a last minute reservation while driving on the highway. When we drove up it looked very old and rundown. The room was large but falling apart. The door latch was broken, the bathroom light flickered, the shower wall was cracked, the outlets were so worn the electric plug kept falling out, the worn furniture looked original (70's), and the walls were thin. We probably could have laughed the experience off if my wife hadn't found hairs on the sheets. Obviously they were not changed that day. Very disappointing for $200/night.