Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake george, NY

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Good value. The hotel was still under construction.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old in need of remoduling

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The hotel and room are very old and in dire need of an update. The room smelled old and musty. There are no amenities. The only reason why we chose this hotel is because we had a dog. It is unfortunate that the place was so old.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Old and rundown. The beds were thin, non pillowtop The breakfast was all carbs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cherry Hill, NJ

False promises, dirty and outdated

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Nancy, the lady who prepares the "breakfast."
Cons: Everything. Start by cleaning. Clean towels, clean the carpets, clean the bathrooms.
Location: Located on a highway near town. Nothing to walk to except another hotel or mini golf.
This place is just awful. The room was dirty, it smelled like mold, and there was visible dirt on the floor and the comforter. The bathroom had mold on the walls. The water was YELLOW. The air conditioner did not work. Most of the outlets did not work. The hotel towels were dirty. The "clean" towels were DIRTY!!! There was visible stains on the towels, dirt marks, and I even found a small, black curly hair that was NOT from someone's head on a "clean" towel. There was no bathmat. The "cleaning" staff only emptied the room trash cans. The didn't make the bed, and the didn't bring new towels. The brochure states that there is coffee, tea and hot chocolate available 24 hours a day. Not true. Tea and coffee were available from 7am to 10am only, and hot chocolate was NEVER available. The "hot" breakfast was waffles. No eggs, bacon or sausage. Stale bagels and toast plus make your own waffles. Awful coffee. The pool was empty and clearly was not filled for the summer. The playground was falling apart. Oh, and the best part - NO SMOKE DETECTORS in the room!! The staff is unfriendly. In fact, when I checked in, there was a male employee yelling into the telephone behind the desk about an incorrect order of something.The ONLY redeeming quality of this hotel is the older lady who prepares the "breakfast". I think her name is Nancy, and she was the friendliest, nicest, kindest woman. Other than her, this place is awful and I do NOT recommend EVER staying here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from au sable forks ny

New Ownership

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: I did not care for my experience at this hotel
Cons: The new owners could take notes from the previous owners on how to run a clean hotel
Location: the location has always been one of our favorites there is plenty to do and see nearby
My wife and I usually stay at this facility at least a couple times a year. It was always a clean acceptable place to stay. This last booking was under the management of the new owners. Needless to say the room was dirty the floor hadn't been vacuumed there were stains on the pillow cases and the room smelled. There wasn't enough towels in the bathroom no ice bucket and overall not the same experience we were used to from this facility. They used to serve a complementary hot breakfast with eggs, sausage, waffles etc. ,This time the hot breakfast offered was waffles and coffee . Way to drop the ball from the Travelodge experience we were accustomed to. We will not be returning to this facility anytime in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: It was quiet and offered coffee and breakfast
The office staff was very accommodating and went above and beyond to take care of our needs. The scenery was beautiful and the room was quiet. We were very pleased with our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

VERY dated hotel..smell of mold in room

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: front desk was pleasant and breakfast was good
Cons: update hotel. Hotel is in a great location with great view but the rooms are disgusting
bed uncomfortable, rugs need to be changed. Towels were so thin and discolored it was disgusting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Labor Day trip

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Last minute trip to the Adirondacks to get out of NYC for the weekend. Many pet friendly places all booked, so opted for the Travelodge. Check in took forever - one person working at 2:30. Room was somwhat dated, but new TV and nice and clean. Terrible breakfast. They advertise "hot" breakfast - toast, muffins and waffles. Not our idea of hot. No protein, no fruit. Farther from downtown than I would have liked. Not walking distance. Nice view, though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean, ripoff

Posted Sep 7, 2017
They charged me $150 for two towels that got stuff on them. I'd deal with that but $150??? Plus they lied and said we stained the carpet (lies, it was stained when we got there) also there was a full cup of cold coffee and old grounds in the coffee pot of our "cleaned" room, along with the cups not being in plastic (they got thrown out right away), mold on the underside of the soap tray in the tub..... never again and I'll tell everyone I know.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor CT

Yuk!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: It had a small fridge for our beverages.
Cons: Everything
Location: Location is great! Hey! it's lake George area!
The place is dirty! Old, and just plain nasty. Needs to be torn down and rebuilt. Mold everywhere. The location is the only thing going for it! That's it in a nutshell.