Ratings based on 1,598 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Expected more..

Posted Aug 24, 2017
First, I have to say the staff were all friendly and helpful. Location was convenient and outdoor pool was nice. Here were my issues: the indoor pool area reeked of chlorine to the point I couldn't breathe without choking. The towels provided by the pool were small and thin like dishcloths. Most hotels in Lake George have fire pits..so I was disappointed they had none. Breakfast was crazy crowded with long lines. It was easier and less stressful to go out to eat. I found mold spores all over the air conditioner. I was sick by the end of my stay so not sure if it was a coincidence or not! For $200 a night I had higher expectations, as I have stayed in comparable hotels in this area. Don't think I would consider returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Lake.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Close to the lake, about 3/4 mile. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: It was a very elegant, comfortable & relaxing place to stay.
It was a very elegant, comfortable & relaxing place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Terrebonne, Québec, Canada

Nice swiming pool, comfortable bed.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The swiming pool.
Cons: The furniture is a little bit too old.
Location: It's a little bit too far away from dowtown Lake George.
We passed good time at this hotel, the rooms are big enough, the beds are comfortable, there is a safety box in the wardrobe, a little fridge, a coffe maker, ect. but it is a little bit too far away from downtown Lake George.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montreal,Qc

Good hotel and nice location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Pool, location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Magic Forest, Beach
Over all, a nice experience. The hotel is decent for Lake George, and the hotel is clean. The rooms are good, but it looks a little bit old. Location is very good, not downtown, but you can easily walk downtown in about 20mins (and we were pushing a stroller). It's on the main road and the trolley run every 15-30mins if you don't want to walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens NY.

Amazing!!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Great place have indoor pool, hot tub & out door pool very clean. Excellent staff very friendly. Very secure you feel safe at all times. The whole town of Lake George is pretty safe very friendly local people. I will definitely go there again for visit in fall time and will stay at same place!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Levittown NY

Great vacation

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Arcade Games Restaurant bowling and Six Flag
friendly staff clean room plus breakfast room is comfy and its not very expensive compare to some other hotels they charge more nothing is including in this hotel free breakfast free WiFi free parking some other hotels they charged for parking if i ever go back to Lake George i'll definitely stay in this hotel again Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always happy to return to this hotel!

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Close to all attractions. Staff is always efficient and courteous. Hotel facilities and room are clean and comfy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smithtown

Nice clean hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Hotel was clean. Was a bit of a walk to the main strip. Breakfast setup needs improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The Wingate hotel is a clean hotel in general. The breakfast is good. Located at ten minutes from the downtown and walking pace from a lot of facilities. I recommend highly.