Ratings based on 1,548 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal QC.

Ok if you get it for a cheap rate

Posted Nov 30, 2017
When we checked in we were served by the desk staff that didn't really care if we were there. Looks like we disturbed her for being there. She was cold, almost robotic. No human interaction. Room was nice but sadly when we turned on the tv, the Philips logo stayed on the screen. We tried all inputs on the remote and nothing. We tried calling the front desk but the phone did not work either. Checked all the wires. We didn't want to go to the front desk to deal with the cold employee again. Breakfast was ok, but too bad for the other guests that haven't seen food before to ruin everything. Will try another hotel next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Clean, comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Clean Comfortable Spacious
Cons: A little more attention to detail Friendliness of check-in staff
Location: Lake George
The hotel lobby is beautifully decorated for Christmas. The front desk clerk was not terribly friendly, but not blatantly rude, either. The room is spacious and comfortable, and includes a microwave and mini fridge. The "Guest Services Directory" had been drawn all over and needs to be replaced, but most everything else was in clean and serviceable condition. The free breakfast is a nice bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake George.NY

Nice hotel at awesome location .

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Nice experience at beautiful location with good service.I love to stay here because of clean rooms,environment and friendly staff.Not too far from Lake George,specially no need car in summer to move around.All restaurants,Lake and grocery stores are at walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

Get-away from Work!

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: The size of the room. Very spacious! Loved having a king-size bed and sofa. The bed was super comfortable! Haven't slept so well in a long time!
Cons: Towels and sheets could be softer. Bathroom should have a fan.
Location: Location for us was excellent. Near the outlet stores and Lake Georde village.
Very nice hotel. Would definitely stay again. Overall, a very pleaseant experience. Everyone was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Clean hotel and staff was pleasant! Would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cromwell, CT

Room cozy, well-lit. Breakfast good. Beds firm.

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Not anything we can think of.
Location: We were visiting family the whole time; don't know.
We didn't spend much time there, as we were visiting family. But the staff was friendly, and the atmosphere cheerful. Couldn't ask for more. We'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Very good, comfortable, clean and overall nice stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Room was very large - clean... furniture was ok in comfort which is why it didn't get a 5
Location: HIKING...BOATING...
Perfect stay for us!!! Nice rooms. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beds are super comfortable

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: beds
We stayed one night at this hotel and thouroughly enjoyed the experience. The room was a goos size. The beds were the most comfortable that we have ever slept in! the breakfast was decent (waffles, bread, bagels, eggs, bacon, muffins, cereal). The coffee was great. Overall a good stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Stay was great. Staff was very nice and room was very clean. Beds are pretty uncomfortable though. Other then the beds it was an overall pleasant stay!