Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Right off highways close to attractions

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The hotel was clean and quite. Very close to the local attractions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Central PA

Very Dissapointing

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Front desk service, and DEFINITELY maintenance
Location: Rickett's Glen SP, Lehigh Gorge Rails to Trails.
Picked this motel because it was a branded chain close to where we wanted to be for a few days. First off -- who builds a motel without exhaust fans in the bathroom? First morning both the tub and the sink backed up. Room door barely worked. we could hardly get IN the room -- even housekeeping had a difficult time with the door, although they had this little trick -- which leads me to believe this door handle had been doing this for quite some time. Later in the day the toilet backed up as well. At this point we asked to change rooms. The desk clerk did apologize, but pretty much treated us like it was no big deal, all this stuff. When we went back to the room with the hotel clerk (whose idea of fixing the problem was to hand us a plunger), the bathroom door jammed and could not be opened. we asked if maintenance could come fix the bathroom issues were told there WAS no maintenance -- they'd have to call them in and they lived over an hour away. Moved to the room next door. Bathroom better, but tears in wall paper in bathroom and room coffee maker didn't work. Obviously no real concern about facility maintenance at this place -- and it's a relatively new motel. I will say this -- the housekeeping staff was wonderful! Pretty obviously overworked but both the women I talked with dropped everything to accommodate our needs -- even though they were obviously overworked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Location: Boat museum was great.
Enjoyed the area. Hotel is well run and being just three years old is in good shape.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Awesome!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Had a problem where Expedia didn't book my room with the hotel on a very busy weekend, although I had already paid Expedia. The hotel staff contacted Expedia and got it all worked out for me and I still got a room & an upgrade as well! Awesome customer service! Other places could learn about service from this staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay comfortable

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Great hotel friendly staff...very clean comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from White Haven, PA.

Dirty and hairy linen.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The room was very dusty and the linen on both beds had many strands of black hair on the sheets and especially the pillows. We complained and they changed our room which was not much better. A few less hairs. Lol! It appeared that the linens were not changed and were reused. The house maid stated that to us as she was changing the sheets in our original room that the staff was short handed and she had been cleaning rooms all day by herself. She apologized to us. So we understood that she was overworked and may have cut corners.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york ny

Nice clean comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Hotel staff nice. Only downer was FD Suggested Antonios and when I drove there it was closed for the day. Beds were comfortable and bathroom was clean. I couldn't ask for anything more in a hotel. Pool could be cleaner. Hair was floating all around and it didn't seem like the filters were turned on high. It was barely circulating any water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa.

Nice hotel,close to NASCAR.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Safe and fridges in rooms.
Location: Near our nascar event.
You have to request a fridge for your room,if you want one.There are no safes in the room.The bathroom was clean and the towels were nice.The sheets and bed were clean. The breakfast was good.It was great to have a keurig in the room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was very quite and nice.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Nice quite place to relax. I loved the indoor pool.
Location: Some things to do for a pre-teen more for teenagers. Not to many places to dine mostly taverns or fine dining.
The hotel was just what I was looking for, a quite place to relax. The indoor pool was a very big plus when our weather was to hot to be in a outdoor pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel close to jfbb & split rock

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Very clean hotel. Pool area was clean. Breakfast was good and the area was clean. Elevator was super slow.... Used the steps the entire time (not a terrible thing). The hotel sits directly off the turnpike so the trucks going by can be very noisy. I would stay here again.