Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Great

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
We had a good stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
It was fine as the staff was friendly with info.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Royersford, Pa

Happy Overnighter

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Orbitz
We needed an affordable overnight stay and had stayed here a couple years ago. We were not disappointed. It was as hoped, clean room, good breakfast, nice pool, great staff. The only complaint was that our room heater didn't regulate very well. It was cold or hot, but not intolerable. I would return. I hope it remains affordable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC, NY

Eh

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Eh, hotel was okay, except for on the last night there was no hot water. The staff claimed to give us a discount when we checked out but never did because we booked through Expedia. Also there's not much food options around the hotel location, it would bother the regular person unless you like burger king and arbys.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK,not great.

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
OK Hotel,not great.Walls were thin enough to here man snoring next door.AC did not work properly. OK pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from poconos

Clean and comfy

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Very clean room. Hotel is pretty new so everything is in good condition. Good size tv and channel list.
2 out of 5
by joshua

Clean & Comfortable, but nothing special

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed here for the weekend while competing in a triathlon. The hotel is well located right off the highway and close to many local attractions. The room was ready when I arrived around 1pm. It was clean and comfortable, but lacked things one expects in a room like a safe and a mini-fridge. However, the walls are paper thin and I could hear the room above me being vacuumed, the guest next door watching tv at 1:30 in the morning, and the constant traffic and engine noise from the highway that was about 50 feet from my window. The air conditioning worked and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom was nice and clean. The staff were super friendly and helpful and the wifi signal was nice and strong from my room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Not what I was expecting

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: everything
Location: HWY
Holiday Inn was taking over by IHG and based on what I have seen this did not make things any batter. Let's us start that direct rate at the hotel is higher the rate through any travel websites. So why would anyone book direct? This place haven't been updated since it was built. Most uncomfortable beds I have ever had a pleasure to sleep on. Rooms are standard holiday inn size and same goes for amenities. Very nice people at the front desk but this does not make up for over all experience. I wouldn't stay here again unless it's completely updated. Ihg is banking on loyalty but offer nothing in return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel staff were great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shrewsbury nj

Hotel ok ...pricey for a moderate hotel...

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Pocono Raceway
Cons: I'm not sure if hotel owns property across the street in the parking lot but that delipadayed building takes away from the feel of safety.
Location: Location was good for the racetrack and it was close to highway...but so close to hghway but it was ridiculously noisy with traffic all night.
The building across the street when you enter the parking lot is dilapidated and abandoned. Looks like it was an old restaurant, but it's creepy. The hotel itself was fine, it was very noisy with truck traffic on the highway right outside the room, you could hear the trucks amd breaking all night. To be expected off a highway but it was very loud and made it hard to,sleep, The air conditioner went on and off most of the night too and was rather noisy, Overall, it was fine for what we needed a place to sleep before going to pocono raceway, The breakfast was not appetizing so we passed. It was clean and a place to,sleep but I wouldn't recommend it. It was a motel like experience for a resort price.