Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Everything was very nice except for the comforter and gauze sheet. Too hot with the comforter and not enough with just the sheet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Good for a one night stay. Room was loud as it was next to highway. Front desk staff very friendly and breakfast attendant was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

On travel path on route 80, good location

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Newer clean , good breakfast, I went for a run up the hill and found a great 3 mile road private road to a dam which I really enjoyed before breakfast. Only bad part was the heat and cooling, poorly controllable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
It was a great stay.. would definitely recommend to a friend. Room was spacious and clean. We would have liked the pool to be a bit warmer but that was our only complaint
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon PA

My Stay

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Clean
Location: its about 24 minutes to Jim Thorpe sad thing was most things we wanted to do where shut down for the winter.
very clean room, building looks great. one of the best breakfasts I have ever had at a smaller hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hospitality!

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Clean and friendly -- excellent internet.
We had an excellent long-term stay at the Holiday Inn Express in White Haven. Hotel management and staff were fantastic and very hospitable. Rooms were clean, well maintained and facility staff were friendly and cheerful. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay for a night.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Really nice place to stay for the night. Not too many places to eat, but it was a good stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Nice breakfast selection and spa tub.. Daily rate was overpriced considering location and weeknight stay..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
It was fine as the staff was friendly with info.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Royersford, Pa

Happy Overnighter

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Orbitz
We needed an affordable overnight stay and had stayed here a couple years ago. We were not disappointed. It was as hoped, clean room, good breakfast, nice pool, great staff. The only complaint was that our room heater didn't regulate very well. It was cold or hot, but not intolerable. I would return. I hope it remains affordable!