Ratings based on 590 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yucaipa ca

Nice hotel by the beach

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Checked in late. Staff was friendly and attentive. They had cookies and supplies in the lobby in case you forgot something. A\C was blowing cold before we walked in, which was a plus on a hot night. Bed was very comfortable and it had nice bedding. 2 we had complimentary coffee and water in our room. Buffet was delicious! Waffles, omelettes, potatoes, muffins, bagels, coffee and juices, you name it!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calif

Renovation-not mere renovation

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We weren't told of renovation. It was more a demolition. A big chunk of the building was torn down-chainlink fences around most-zero grounds..all dirt..no pool..We thought it was closed at first-side door was main entrance..It smelled old and perfumed inside. The room didn't stink, but was very aged. The breakfast was good as was the staff..im sure it will be very nice when finished..but YIKES, in the state its in, they shouldn't rennt rooms without a VERY steep discount. We never would have stayed, but were in town 4 a wedding and didnt have time to change.. My daughter rented 2 rooms and was charged more then $100. More per room. Expedia and the hotel discounted her stay about $90. But she still paid $100. More then I did. DO NOT STAY HERE UNTIL THE DEMOLITION IS COMPLETE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Construction going on

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Room comfort & cleanliness
Location: Location was OK.
There was a lot of construction going on, but the room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast bar was as good as any hotel in this class and the staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Good location, good price, average service

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Location, price, comfort, cleanness, amenities
Cons: Staff
The construction of the parts being remodeled is detracting. The hotel has a great potential.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Becca G, Director of Operations , Hotel Management
Dear Sami, Thank you for all of your patience during our remodel. We can't wait to make our hotel look brand new again! I hope to have you back as our guest to see our exciting updates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Great location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Checked in early with no hassle. Room was clean. Pool water was too hot at 8pm. Location is close to everything you need. Breakfast is average.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Pricey for a very basic hotel.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Very small room very small bathroom very small TV loud airconditioner..... Entire day sun beat down on balcony not useable..... Pool closes when it becomes bearable temperature ie at 10pm
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Quiet, clean.

Posted May 31, 2017
The hotel staff is always present. We never had to wait around. The snacks, coffee, and breakfast were good, not poor quality. The room was clean and cool when we arrived. We had full control of the thermostat. The toilet made a few dripping noises, but that was the only issue with the room. The other guests were only noisy during check-out. Not too many party people and this was during Memorial Day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Becca G, Director of Operations , Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 out of 5 scoring! I'm glad you enjoyed Memorial Weekend here with us. Hope to have you back again soon.
4 out of 5
by Carol

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Yummy cookies
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Diane H, Hotel Management
I'm glad you enjoyed the delicious complimentary cookies in our lobby. Come back again soon!
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

Last Minute Trip

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
It was a decent hotel. Clean, close to London Bridge area (2 minute drive), good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Diane H, Hotel Management
I'm happy to read you enjoyed your last minute trip! We are only 1/4 mile from the London Bridge, just a short walk or even shorter drive. Hope to have you back again.