Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Linden, Belgium

nice location but old facilities

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: refresh of interiour
The Lake Havasu Hampton Inn is well located with view on the lake (parking lot to be neglected), swimming pool and close-by restaurants and shops. No restaurant for dining. Breakfast is basic (paper plates and plastic forks and knife). Rooms are ok but worn
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Becca , Director of Operations , Hotel Management
Hi John, Thank you for your comments. We are remodeling the entire hotel and even exterior and parking lot starting in May. Hope you will return to check out our exciting updates happening soon! Glad to hear you enjoyed the location of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Given two queen beds instead of king. No rffirt made to rectify
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Becca , Director of Operations , Hotel Management
I apologize that you were not given the room type that you requested online. Hope you will give us another chance in the future if your travels bring you back to Lake Havasu City
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hailey, ID

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
We made a,reservation easily, were greeted by a cordial and efficient staff, got good sevice, and a,clean, comfortable room for a,good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Becca , Director of Operations , Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 out of 5 star review! Glad to have you as our guest. Come back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from redondo beach, california

havasu hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Staff was helpful, room very clean, breakfast good. We were able to borrow bikes and took ride around island on other side of London bridge. Easy ride on level ground. Easy walk to lake- 5 minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Becca , Director of Operations , Hotel Management
I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed borrowing the bikes to explore a little bit of Lake Havasu City. Thanks for the awesome review!
4 out of 5
by Robin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always reliable !

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Orbitz
The Hampton Inn has always been a great place to stay. The staff is friendly and helpful. The accommodations are great.
5 out of 5
by judy

very clean and nice location

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
very clean and nice location wonderful price...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Nice

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. But, the bar was only open Monday-Thursday. Not on the weekend when we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, good location.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Nice place to stay but a bit overpriced for the age. Could use some updating. Leave more coffee and towels in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay for the money.

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
More going on in the area than I expected. Lakeview rooms are great.