Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, good location.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Nice place to stay but a bit overpriced for the age. Could use some updating. Leave more coffee and towels in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small Town, hotel overrated!

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
NOT Amazing. Bed was awful--felt like it was going to collapse. Front desk concierge was a young uninformed kid. Didn't even know the event going on parallel to the property. Was unwilling to "see" if he could upgrade us. Said that "Expedia" would not allow a lake view. (we had requested in our booking, however). He was flip and didn't acknowledge if we were Hilton Honors memebers, to which I had to show my Honors card. Not a good stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I don't think I expected much

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Not much. The view of Lake Havasu are minimal, offering mostly a huge parking lot. My only plus was the check-out clerk, although ...
Cons: LOTS! Do not have noisy activities after 10 pm. Or, if you do, put your clients in rooms far away from the racket. That was very offensive.
but my huge issue was that there was a party in their main hall whose music was far too loud on Saturday night. I went to the front desk at 10:30 and complained, and I was told that it would end by 11 pm. OK. But when it continued to 11:20, I had to go to the front desk again. When mentioning the previous conversation, the clerk said, "I was misinformed." Well, that was not helpful. I requested another room, which they gave me, so I was finally able to get some sleep. When I checked out, I mentioned all of this to the morning clerk, and she was most apologetic, not at all like the nighttime clerk. She did not offer to refund my fee, although there is a large statement on a steel plate at the counter saying, that if anything is not right, they will refund their fee. What BS. While I was told that the Hampton Inn was the best Lake Havasu City has to offer, that experience was just crappy. I'll also mention that the diverter in the shower only moved a fraction of the water to the shower head in my first room, and that the digital clock in the second room was not illuminated. Overall, a big disapointment from a Hilten-related facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, United States of America

Convenient to party

Posted Nov 14, 2016
I spent one night there. The beds were wonderful with lush linens. Nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One Spring Break too Many

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
The property looks like it has lived a long and Spring Break filled life. The location is isolated from complementary amenities and dark. While I love dogs and appreciate dog friendly, my wall mates snuck in two yappers and I needed to address this through the front desk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sedona, AZ.

The room overlooked the parking lot.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Read my last email. It seems that Expedia customers get the crap rooms.
Location: The room overlooked the parking lot and an industrial area across the street. There were rooms that overlooked the lake.
Read my previous emails. It was not a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient family friendly hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great customer service; above
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to visit!

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Loved Lake Havasu City! An oasis in the middle of the desert!