Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I don't think I expected much

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Not much. The view of Lake Havasu are minimal, offering mostly a huge parking lot. My only plus was the check-out clerk, although ...
Cons: LOTS! Do not have noisy activities after 10 pm. Or, if you do, put your clients in rooms far away from the racket. That was very offensive.
but my huge issue was that there was a party in their main hall whose music was far too loud on Saturday night. I went to the front desk at 10:30 and complained, and I was told that it would end by 11 pm. OK. But when it continued to 11:20, I had to go to the front desk again. When mentioning the previous conversation, the clerk said, "I was misinformed." Well, that was not helpful. I requested another room, which they gave me, so I was finally able to get some sleep. When I checked out, I mentioned all of this to the morning clerk, and she was most apologetic, not at all like the nighttime clerk. She did not offer to refund my fee, although there is a large statement on a steel plate at the counter saying, that if anything is not right, they will refund their fee. What BS. While I was told that the Hampton Inn was the best Lake Havasu City has to offer, that experience was just crappy. I'll also mention that the diverter in the shower only moved a fraction of the water to the shower head in my first room, and that the digital clock in the second room was not illuminated. Overall, a big disapointment from a Hilten-related facility.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, United States of America

Convenient to party

Posted Nov 14, 2016
I spent one night there. The beds were wonderful with lush linens. Nice breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sedona, AZ.

The room overlooked the parking lot.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Read my last email. It seems that Expedia customers get the crap rooms.
Location: The room overlooked the parking lot and an industrial area across the street. There were rooms that overlooked the lake.
Read my previous emails. It was not a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Great location

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: London Bridge just a couple of blocks from hotel. Great city with lots of shopping and beautiful lake. Nice harbor.
Nice hotel - convenient. Very unfriendly check-in staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

If you like a loud room, this is the place

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Location and breakfast
Cons: The A/C unit
Location: Very nice having Lake Havasu so close, ample parking even for the boat trailer.
The room smelled of mold when we opened the door. Beach hotel, so not surprising and sort of dissipated with the air on. The air was the problem. The A/C unit sounded like a semi-truck parked in the room all night long. The pillows were way too soft. The location and breakfast were really nice but certainly overall, it was WAY too expensive for what you get.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love to stay here

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Great place to stay when I am in town for racing at the speedway, everyone is friendly and breakfast is included, nice perk!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean friendly service

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Accommodations and friendly service.
I generally stay at the London Bridge Resort but decided to change this trip. I was very happy with my decision. The service and accommodations were great. I would recommend your hotel to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glendale, AZ

nice and quiet hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The rooms were very quiet. Not thin walls- couldn't hear anything in the halls or next to us. Plus it was clean.
Cons: Help the staff become more familiar with the boating and jet ski launching areas- the one locals would recommend to help out of towners.
Location: I really thought it would be more touristy- wish it were- would have been more things to see and do- London Bridge close enough to walk to
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. In fact, the hotel ended up being the nicest part of our trip. It is within walking distance to the London Bridge area, but it is not right around the corner type of walk. If (while I doubt we ever will) return to Lake Havasu, my husband and I would would stay at the Hampton. There are not really any nicer hotels. This one appears to be the newest and the best kept. Easy to find. And there is a new parking lot (not connected to the hotel) that you can walk through to get to the Windsor Beach area- or if you need to launch your boat you can drive down a bit, pay money, and launch your boat or jet skis then park in this area. Exit is right by the hotel makes for easy getting back. Lake Havasu is not easy for jet sking in my opinion. More boating. If you are jet sking and you want to make it easier on yourself- pay the money to launch from the boat launch by Windsor Beach. Dont use the new jet ski launch as it is too far away from everything and small with low lying areas to close to the launch for my liking. When you enter to park area dont turn right - turn left.