Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Stayed during the renovation of the hotel our room was wonderful everything was fresh and clean however we had to walk to the construction zone and share the elevator were not told that this in advance still a great place to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The hotel was under construction which we were aware of. When we got there they changed our room from two queens to a king which they said was an upgrade but my daughter had to sleep on the couch. The air conditioner turned off in the night and we woke up because of the stiffness of the room. The garbage truck came at 6 and was very noise. I will give this hotel another chance if I ever go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older Hotel in need of Rermodeling

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Hotel in under remodeling. Hallways are very narrow and low. Happy Hour is a joke. No amenities. Only draft beer and cheap wine for $3.00. Room lacked a hair drier. Breakfast was only so so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Great Stay during renovation

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Kind staff, spacious room
Location: walking distance to the water and 30 restaurants within walking distance.
The hotel is currently under renovation, so the setup was a little strange. However, the staff was wonderful. Our family felt like we belonged there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Remodel in progress

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Hotel is getting remodeled parking is limited I have stayed here before and had a good experience. Hotel staff are great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane

Bad Choice

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel front desk staff. Hotel cleanliness.
Location: State park and water view.
Pictures did not represent the outside or room. Did not get the room I paid for. Construction noise starts early. A disappointing experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Not a Good Choice

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Front desk, web site representation.
Property under major renovation. Expedia pictures did not represent the the hotel or room accurately. Did not get the room I paid for. Construction starts early in the AM with the expected noise. Very disappointing experience.
1 out of 5
by Kimberly Anne

Under construction, no pool

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
Under construction, so loud noise early in AM, no parking, no pool. Front desk was nice. Issues with bugs due to construction. Would not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Staff
Staff was excellent. New room devote was nice but Spartan. Construction was noisy and unavoidable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Becca G, Director of Operations , Hotel Management
Thanks for your comments! Glad you found our team to be excellent and enjoyed our new room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Dirty bed

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Found dirt and hand print in bed. They moved us to an older room and acted like no big deal. Breakfast was good. But I will never go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Becca G, Director of Operations , Hotel Management
Dear S.K, Thank you for your review. Our team did report the issue and address the problem to our housekeeping manager directly the next morning. I apologize for the disturbance.