Ratings based on 630 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Under construction doing all at once should be done more timely you aren’t getting your money valve paying big money for tripping over construction
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Hotel is being remodeled no access to lake.

Posted Mar 16, 2018
This place is a fire trap in its present condition. It might be nice when its finished but I would not recommend until then.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Litchfield Park, AZ

Hotel under construction.

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Pros: Clean rooms
Cons: Should have at least mentioned "under construction"
Location: Right in the heart of Lake Havasu city
I wouldn't have booked a stay there had I known it was under going construction. Only one elevator in use, the room was in another section with no real good access. Not happy with experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2018
It was under construction. It will be better when that is done.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hampton Inn-Havasu

Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Hotels
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu is under renovation, we stayed in a renovated room which was very impressive. Barn door feature for the bathroom (it doesn't lock, so may be uncomfortable if you are staying with friends) but it is a modern touch I like. My only complaint is that the beds were hard and caused back pain for not only me but my 14 year old son. Great waffle breakfast provided for guests and when the pool is complete in the renovation it will be the total package!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Stayed during the renovation of the hotel our room was wonderful everything was fresh and clean however we had to walk to the construction zone and share the elevator were not told that this in advance still a great place to stay
5 out of 5
by Cathy

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
The stay was wonderful but still under construction
3 out of 5
by Eric

Lake Havasu City Hampton

Posted Dec 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was under construction and that was not terribly pleasant and also unexpected. On the other hand, the staff did everything possible to soften the inconvenience of the construction. They were friendly and helpful and it was obvious they had been under stress. Hope Hampton appreciates their efforts. They should!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The hotel was under construction which we were aware of. When we got there they changed our room from two queens to a king which they said was an upgrade but my daughter had to sleep on the couch. The air conditioner turned off in the night and we woke up because of the stiffness of the room. The garbage truck came at 6 and was very noise. I will give this hotel another chance if I ever go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older Hotel in need of Rermodeling

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Hotel in under remodeling. Hallways are very narrow and low. Happy Hour is a joke. No amenities. Only draft beer and cheap wine for $3.00. Room lacked a hair drier. Breakfast was only so so.