Ratings based on 690 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel and staff

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Great experience keep up the great gust service ...
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gut für einen kurzen Zwischenstopp

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Für eine Nacht ist das Hotel gut. Für einen längeren Aufenthalt würde ich es nicht wählen. Schöne Lage am Lake
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale AZ

Adequate mid-range hotel with pleasant staff

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Surprisingly good accommodations for the price. Appeared clean and the staff was helpful within their limitations.
Cons: In today's world, there needs to be more accessible electrical outlets.
Location: Water sports on the lake. We were there for a meeting and did not spend any time exploring.
On the whole, our stay was pleasant. Room was large and comfortable, particularly for the price. Our visit was colored by the fact that the batteries in the smoke detector had not been replaced and about four o'clock in the morning, it began chirping. The desk clerk was alone and did not know how to change the battery, but she did bring a new battery for us to change, so at 4:00, I was tottering on a stool trying to figure out how it was done. She did offer another room, but at 4:00 with CPAP and oxygen, that was a non-starter. Breakfast was adequate but uninspiring, cereal, microwave pancake or french toast sticks, mini muffins, bagels and yogurt along with coffee and tea. As in most older hotels, electrical outlets were few and far between, generally located behind large and immovable furniture.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Severely lacking

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: Just about everything.
Horrible beds and old worn out facility. It was very uncomfortable to stay here. I requested 2 adults and 3 children on my reservation and was quoted a price wich mentioned a roll away bed and two full beds in the reservation. When I arrived no rollaway and we had to wait almost an hour for it. Then at checkout they charged us an extra $10 for the roll away which was in the reservation and quote.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Three Lakes, WI

Cross London Bridge to get here!

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Location!
Cons: Updating.
Location: Nice restraunts right by the bridge. Easy to get to anything you want to see.
Older hotel in need of a little love but it was clean and because the fan could be left on....quiet enough to get a good nights sleep. The breakfast was slim pickings but what you get for nothing..... Close to the public beach and the rest of Lake Havasu City.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff AZ

I blame Expedia

Posted Oct 15, 2015
We cannot believe Expedia would even have this hotel listed. It is filthy. They keep doors open to the lobby instead of using air condition inviting outside birds to fly in. From top to bottom every thing is in poor condition. The reason we booked was location and we did not check hotel reviews. This was our mistake. We figured Expedia had some standard as to the hotels they list. When we made reservations, we were under the impression that the hotel was close to being full. After arriving there, at best they had 11 rooms booked. When we left, it was probably less.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendale, AZ


Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: It's close to the canal and the London Bridge and the Lake Havasu Marina
Cons: The front lobby is super hot as well as where the continental breakfast is served. The staff
Location: Boating
We have stayed at this hotel many times. If you are looking for something fancy than this not for you. For the price it's not bad. The staff could use some more training and check out can be difficult which I am not sure why since you pre-pay for everything, but the later check out is really nice. They also allow pets which is nice.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a wonderful time in Havasu.

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
The Island Inn was GREAT, Coffee was the best. Will go back next year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible smell in room from disinfectant

Posted Oct 2, 2015
No outside lights in parking lot or entrance to hotel. Not safe for women travelers
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Nichts
Cons: Alles
Location: Das Hotel liegt nicht weit vom See entfernt.
Das Bett und das Bad war sauber. Alles Andere ist eine Zumutung. Alles dreckig und total abgewohnt. Das Frühstück war nicht genießbar.