Ratings based on 786 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Branson mo

Pool was very good, the hotel needs to be updated.

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Staff was very good, the pool was exellent, the breakfast was bad, the halls need new carpet, aswell the rooms need new carpet, the beds were just so so, overall the hotel could be awsome, just needs updated!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: The room was comfortable.
Cons: Cleanliness of the hallways! Hallways were smelly and dirty.
The hotel was ok. It was a clean room, but the rest of it wasn't as clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, illinois

Dogs do not belong in the kitchen

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Guests should be told to leave their dogs out of the kitchen serving area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
the room it's self was a good size, only spent one night on s stopover , the complimentary breakfast is what you would expect for room rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perris, CA.

Nice view, close to London Bridge

Posted Feb 5, 2016
I was in town for a funeral. Wanted an inexpensive place to stay. This place was it. They could very easily make this place higher ratings if they updated it with good mattresses, new paint, carpet, granite counters etc. it has a great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Went for a week vacation at Lake Havasu

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness of hotel and staff was very nice!
Cons: None of the ice makers were working!! Not unbearable, but would have been nice to get ice at the hotel instead of having to go out and buy it.
Location: We were close by Crazy Horse Campground. Lots of walking trails and close to near by shops and bars, places to eat.
The hotel is a older building. The staff was very nice and accommodating. Our room was clean. The beds not the "most" comfortable but adequate. Actually had a refrigerator and microwave in our room that we didn't pay more for. Hot tub and pool were nice and clean, also. Lots of chairs to sit in outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from MPLS, MN

Away from traffic.

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: more breakfast selections.
Location: Walking areas on the island and easy drive to down town areas which are easy to find.
The hotel is on the island. Drive over London Bridge away from the down town traffic. A lot of areas for walking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

decevant

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: emplacement
Cons: changer les meubles et remettre l'hotel au goût du jour.
Location: London bridge, lac Havasu et plusieurs autres activités
Hotel à renover. Meubles tachés , démodés et décoration nulle. Par contre bien situé pour marcher près du lac Havasu et voir le pont London bridge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

You get what you pay for

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Front Desk Staff Location Parking Large size of rooms
Cons: Establish industry standards and checklists for cleaning the rooms, and have the supervisor insure those standards are continuous being met.
Location: Close to the Balloon Festival. Get to watch the balloon launch from your room. Within walking distance of a few restaurants and the beach.
Stayed here during the Balloon Festival. Very convenient location, and front staff at check in very friendly. Continental breakfast very basic, but with no coffee in the room, this was your only choice. Main issue was room cleanliness. Corners of the bathroom were dirty and toilet had a ring in it that I had never seen at a hotel before. But the big issue was that when I pulled the drapes back to watch the balloon launch from the room, there was a paper cup with cigarette butts in it in the corner. Apparently the main areas get attention, but the corners and other areas are out of sight and out of mind. Like I titled this, it appears you get what you pay for. We booked late and other hotels were either unavailable, or easily costs 3 times their rate. Would have no problem staying here again if attention was just paid to what I consider basic cleaning of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saginaw, Mi

Decent stay on the Island

Posted Jan 16, 2016
A decent hotel priced appropriately. Outdoor pool was not heated and the hot tub was luke warm. Overall, not a bad place for the price.