Ratings based on 965 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Close to shops and restaurants, even my gym.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Nice room with a TV that swivels to either the bedroom or front room. The bed was comfortable.
Cons: The toilet seat would not stay up because of a shelf behind the toilet.
Location: Close to Anytime Fitness gym, the London Bridge, shops, restaurants, a great coffee shop (The Human Bean), and a nice park next to Lake Havasu.
The room was nice, but a small refrigerator would have made it nicer. We were able to get a room at the last minute because we went to LHC to see an old friend who was dying. When I got there, the receptionist had us coming in the next day. However, everything got straightened out satisfactorily.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Not clean... needs updating Loud.... doors not locked st night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Room

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Separate living area with sofa and chair Large refrigerator
Cons: A refrigerator that did have to be latched with a latch to keep it tight. I could not get it open. My husband had to open it.
Location: London Bridge was nice If we come back we will try to find more events This time we wanted to access the living provisions
Our room was adequate. We liked having a separate living area. The kitchen was nice, would have been nice to have some dishes. The first night our bed was wonderful, but when the maid took care of the bed the next day the sheets seemed to be loose on the mattress not as comfortable. The bathroom was nice, would have been nice if it would have fan could have been switched off when it was not needed. We will consider staying there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Nov 4, 2017
From Outward appearances the hotel looks fine, after walking in i noticed dirty carpeting. The latch on the rear exterior door was broken and missing which left it unsecured. I Imeadately informed the staff of the broken door. The following day the door was still not repaired. If a hotel does not have any more concern for the safety of its guests than I am no longer a customer, nor can I recommend the hotel to another guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Island Suites visit

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Very kind and helpful staff. Great value for the price. Convenient location with ample parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

It was ok for the money !

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: The price and the kitchen also the location.
Cons: The whole place needs to be redone the paint , carpet, and furniture. It smells like cigarette smoke and it is non smoking.
Location: The location is good . it is near everything to do in Havasu.
Everything went well. The staff was friendly and the location was alright for what we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Second time staying at the Island Suites. Very comfortable close to all retailers staff is very helpful. Totally recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA.

Great hotel, easy to sleep at night, very quiet.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Location, and friendly staff.
Cons: Each room needs a night light.
Location: Our only effort was to find and buy a new home.
We will stay at this hotel in the future, as we try to find a new home to live in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
It's a little run down but the rooms are big and clean. Comfortable bed. Pool was nice but simple. Staff was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elgin, IL

Very nice hotel....close to everything

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: The convenient location
Cons: Maybe have someone at the front desk 24 hours a day.
Location: Restaurants, movie theaters, beach and a state park.
A very nice hotel. It is close to everything from a ton of restaurants to the beach at Lake Havasu. The room was very nice also. It was like a small apartment. A "sitting" area complete with a sofa bed to a chair to a table. The room also had a microwave, a refrigerator and a stove. We didn't cook anything, but definitely took advantage of the refrigerator. I do have a complaint and that is the issuing of towels. It was my husband and I in the room.......not sure how someone could think that 1 towel is enough for 2 adults. We had to keep asking for towels. Our request was promptly addressed though. Also I thought that they were supposed to have a 24 hour front desk. I could be wrong on that, but I thought that is what I read. The front desk was not opened 24 hours. All in all, this was a great place to spend our vacation.