Ratings based on 713 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
would have been nice to check in prior to 3 PM. Sitting around in the lobby for 2 hours was not welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Nice for the price, nothing fancy but it was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura County, CA.

Nice Hotel Centrally Located

Posted May 8, 2017
Nice hotel, reasonably priced and close to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Mediocre and overpriced

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and roomy.
Cons: The desk clerks attitude! An elevator, or a warning when booking. All the signs saying DO NOT TAKE FOOD TO YOUR ROOM -from the complimentary breakfast
Location: The lake is beautiful. London Brings is a really cute spot.
The hotel was nice enough, though the lack of an elevator was troubling when carrying luggage, a toddler and all the belongings we were worried might get stolen out of our truck. The desk person the day we checked in was rude and condescending. I asked to see the room before I paid and she said, " Well, you can't cancel now anyway." I just wanted to see the room!! When I did see it, it was fine. I don't know why she was so defensive! The clerk the next morning almost made up for her rudeness with his happy go lucky kind attitude! Sadly, she had left such a bad experience we weren't feeling welcome. The hotel was also overpriced for what we got.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very expensive for the lack of quality.

Posted May 3, 2017
The hotel was nothing great. It provided a quiet clean place to sleep but that is about all. Very outdated no frills place. It was fine since we did not spend any time there other than to sleep and shower. The water pressure is non existent so getting soap rinsed was a challenge. The price seemed very high for the poor quality but it was ok have stayed in much worse. Next time would find a better quality place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
We have stayed here for years when in town visiting family. Love the indoor spa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indio CA

Clean comfortable room at a fair price!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Fairly priced and in a quiet area.
Cons: Replace and or clean carpeting in hallways and rooms
Location: Close to Lake, restaurants, London bridge.
An older property,clean comfortable room,in quiet area of town,the lobby was clean & organized, plus breakfast included in the morning. Owners & Staff very friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Great location close to restaraunts, water and ra

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Good quality and affordable. Clean comfortable. Staff very friendly and efficient. Had a rattling air conditioner and they fixed it quickly. Nice to have a pool table for my teen to play.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Tried to check in they said no.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
We tried to check in and they said no....so we drove home.....very bad experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Hello, We don't have any record of you coming in and being turned down for your reservation (I spoke to all employees). In addition, your room was held and in fact we reserved room 204 for you and you never showed up or went to the wrong hotel. Feel free to call me with questions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The continental breakfast was amazing! You usually only get some fruit and breakfast pastries. I was surprised to have someone actually cooking fresh waffles and scrambled eggs. The room was very comfortable as well.