Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, CA

Good value for money paid

Posted Jul 11, 2016
very clean, renovated tiny room. I really liked that I was able to see London Bridge from my window. Very nice staff. As far as bathroom they one provide a piece of soup, bring your own shampoo, conditioner and whatever needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

DO NOT BOOK YOUR ROOM HERE!!

Posted Jun 16, 2016
We booked a room 6 hours before we arrived in Havasu to split up our trip from LA. From the moment we walked in the door at 11:30 pm after a LONG trip, we were greeted with HORENDOUS attitude. We were getting a room for my newly diabetic father for the night to continue a 20 hour drive to Oklahoma the next day. When asked if my brother could stay to keep my father company, the attendant said we would have to pay more, so we declined. After getting ready to confirm payment, she asked for a $300 cash deposit. I told her I didn't have the cash on hand but asked if we could put a card on file instead and she said no. Cash only. She then took it upon herself to accuse us of trying to cheat her and said if my brother does stay in the room, we won't get our $300 cash deposit back. After some arguement back and forth, I demanded my money back for the room I had ALREADY PAID FOR! She declined. She refused to give us our room and refused to cancel our booking. Not to mention, the gentleman before us was only asked for a $100 deposit. When we asked her about that, she denied ever saying it was $300 when we had just heard her say it 10 SECONDS EARLIER! This hotel obviously tries to cheat customers out of money! The attendant was a rude, lying, degrading human being and I will NEVER settle for a cheap hotel like this again! You get what you pay for. After calling Expedia, I was able to get my refund, but I find it absolutely RIDICULOUS to put down $300 in cash on a room at a MOTEL 6!!!
1 out of 5
by Mea from Canada

Poorly run motel!!!

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Rude front desk staff did not like that we booked online said they weren't making any money anything that we phoned down to front desk for we could come and get it ourselves as we really didn't pay enough for service...booked two rooms one was ok the other smelled terrible air conditioner was broken some sort of portable was in the room went it came on the guest jumped out of bed from the noise... Not a pleasant stay at all!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Not the Greatest place to stay in Lake Havasu

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: The proximity to the park.
Cons: This place needs to be fully renovated.
Location: It's close walking distance to restaurants
When I went to check in, there was no one at the front desk. A sign was posted stating "be back in 15 minutes". When the individual came back, he was dressed in shorts and a dirty looking polo shirt. He was not friendly and the lobby had a awful smell. I got checked in and went to my room. The room was small, and it had a bad smell to it as well. The bathroom floor has something all sticky on it. The room was so gross that I wore socks the entire time. When I checked out, no one was at the desk. I rang the door bell. Some lady comes out from behind a door and looks like I woke her up. There must be an apartment back behind the desk. This is creepy.
3 out of 5
by Alan from So Cal

Near the London bridge

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Typical motel 6, clean functional low cost no frills accommodation.
3 out of 5
by Teresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Just a place to kick up your feet. No frill hotel. Soap, TV, and a bed. Nice shower though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Tipical motel 6

Posted Feb 28, 2016
I'm not use motel 6 frequently so it is not sure this stay was good or not. Only I can tell is front counter area has some kind of spice of smells all over. It will get me little surprise. Amenity is only soap, no shampoo and conditioner, no hair dryer. The room has good size of refrigerator , that is very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mesa,az

Really close to the bridge

Posted Feb 28, 2016
It was small. I like that it was close to the bridge though
4 out of 5
by gary from Sun City

Nice enough

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great except for the bathroom towels. It felt like I was drying myself off with sand paper. Stayed at another motel nearby a month before and bathroom towels were exactly the same.