Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Avoid at all costs

Posted May 3, 2017
Rude and abusive guy at front desk was combative, refused to give us the room, and refused to cancel the reservation and authorize expedia to refund. Was ride to all 3 of the expedia staff who called. This guy tried to scam our cc, even though we paid through expedia, and tried to demand $100 "security deposit". After reading a few reviews on yelp, i think we were lucky to have not stayed. The people who run this place should lose their franchise at best, and expedia should drop their listing at the very least.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chosen for location - close to water

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The hotel is an older property, not very inviting from the outside, but the lobby and our room were clean and comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, Ca.

Go elsewhere!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Staff was rude at check in. Hotel reeked of curry and Indian food. Contractors were painting and making noise at 1 am in the room across the hall. Strong paint fumes. Asked for non smoking room and it reeked like cigarettes. Burn marks on bathroom countertop. Pillows were nasty, flat and old. Thank God we brought our own. No ice bucket in room. Mattress was horrible. Asked for another room and they said they were full. Very frustrated. Disgusting rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The worst front desk service ever. They wanted more money but the facility was run down. There is no elevator so you have to carry all of your heavy luggage up the stairs. The entrance was also very narrow which made it harder to carry your luggage through the doors. Beds are hard and pillows were not soft. I would not recommend this place and I will never stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ariz

Mismanagement

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: new manager or owner
Management insisted workers could start tearing up flooring at 7PM to 10PM on a room above ours . Dollars mean more to them than clients comfort. I'm a 83 year old Korea veteran and just couldn't believe his action. Never again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirtiest hotel I've ever stayed in

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Room was run down which was fine. However what isn't fine is finding vomit, mucous and god knows what the other stains were on your bed. Smoke detector had been pulled out, paper towel wrapped around and covering the fire suppression sprinkler. This was our second room. The first one we rejected due to the stench of urine. I will NEVER come back here. After all this along with taking photos the manager called me a liar several times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good cheaper stay

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Room was small but adequate, clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

fair

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Very little
Cons: EVERYTHING I MENTIONED ABOVE.
Location: iT IS IN A GREAT LOCATION. LOTS OF RESTAURANTS, THE LONDON BRIDGE, SHOPPING, ETC.
Overall, it was o.k. We changed our booking at the last minute, however, I don't believe we will ever stay there again. The toilet kept sliding to the right or left. Had to have staff come fix the sink as it wouldn't drain, the carpet was pretty dirty, the bed fair. The screen was ripped from someone trying to get in without their key, All around, kind of tacky. It was close to the venue we were going to, also th4e shower pressure was great.. That it about the only positive I can think of.
5 out of 5
by James

love lake havasu

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
we stayed 2 nights not one only got credited for 1
3 out of 5
by Lana

comfortable & affordable

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Convenience, pet friendly, bed was comfortable, great location, boardwalk, London bridge near by with nice shops. Floors need shampooing, wifi wasn't very good, but all in all it's ok and would return.