Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Hard to find

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: It was quiet.
Cons: Everything. It was an old motel but that is no excuse for it being dirty. It did appear some attempt had been made at painting.
Location: Location sucked.
We couldn't find the motel and didn't have a GPS. I called the hotel several times and couldn't get decent directions from where we were. The room smelled bad, like pee and cigarettes, but we stayed because we were tired and had been on the road all day. At first the linen appeared to be clean but the next morning when I flipped the pillow over that I was using I noticed there was blood on the other side. The toilet and sink appeared clean but the side of the tub had pink stuff splattered on it and the same pink stuff was on top of the microwave. There was an outlet cover missing which could be a problem for people with children. There was poorly patched holes in the bathroom door. The tv was very old and outdated but it mostly worked except for blinking off occasionally. I started going to the office about 7 the next morning after we checked in but no one was there and there was no hours posted on the door. Later, there was a note that the attendant would be back in 10 minutes but the note was there for a long time so I went up and checked the door and she was sitting behind the desk. We checked after 1 night even though we had booked for 2 due to the condition of the motel. Also, I was told when I booked it that it was close to London Bridge and it was nowhere close to it. We also needed space to park and car trailer and there wasn't room for that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from y

Ok if just want a place to sleep

Posted Jan 17, 2016
No hot water kichettte is a joke no coffee refrig old and dingy didn't work right bathroom towels dingy good view of balloons they charged me 246.00 dollars for one nite knowing that everything in town was booked so I had no choice not a friendly place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Not the greatest. Very scary people around facility
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent older motel

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Freezer did not freeze. Was told by reservations that a coffee pot was in the room but none there. Doubt if we stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buckeye, AZ

This hotel should not charge more than $25 a night

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Closeness to a convenient store/gas station. Lots of parking. Great view of the lake. Air-conditioning was good.
Cons: Room amenities, security, plumbing, management ethical practices, all stairwells are unsafe.
Location: Close to London Bridge-1.5 miles. That's all.
As I checked in with a 2-day reservation, the "girl" at the counter charged me more for the room (full price) for ONE day instead of 2 that was booked--and gave me a receipt with $0.00 for the room, and then told me it was for 2 nights. I was smart enough to figure out the scam, especially when the owner/manager came to my room the next day and asked me if I intended to stay another night--which I thought was already confirmed. The manager told me that she had never seen the way my room was charged to me before. I knew she was lying and trying to pull a scam, but I didn't say anything to not make a scene. Ended up paying for the room that was booked through the Expedia price anyway. My room key worked but had trouble opening the door. Killed 2 roaches and another crawled on my elbow during the night while asleep, but could not kill it. The hotel's photos are misleading, my room had no curtains, only blinds. The cable TV is obviously stolen because the channels I got were very fuzzy, and indication of unpaid cable. There are a lot of "low-lives" that live in the hotel everyday, but they didn't bother me. Would not stay there again, especially after the attempted room charge scam they tried to pull. I'm keeping my receipts in case the hotel tries to pull something later. The hotel offers WIFI, but you have to ask for the password. Didn't ask, but wished to use the WIFI.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from irvine, CA

nice hotel closed to any thing

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: staff and location
Cons: n/a
Location: super
very good, very nice, very friendly staff, good location
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by paul

schlecht

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Es lag keine Buchung vor Es gab auch kein Zimmer Wir mussten im nachbarhotel schlafen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Very nice people. Very good Service. Very helpful. Nice accomodation. Quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad smell in the room

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Se could not enter the first room we were assigned because the keycard lock was out of battery. The room we hereafter got had a bad smell!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anita from Fontana

Road Trip

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
It was fine for a night stay... but update the air conditioner