Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
13% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas NV

Not a good place to stay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: to give clean towels without black stains on them and hot water , and put battery in smoke alarm, and clean up the junk outside of building.
Location: The Motel is hidden off the street and very hard to find, not a good area
First of all we had dirty white towels and when we took them to the manager she said that was the cleanest ones she had. There was not hot water, beat up chairs outside the rooms, I think there are people that rent for the month there, air conditioning is very load. Also while i was laying in bed i looked up and the smoke alarm was open and there where no battery in it, when i told them about that , she said "oh that is not good". My advice to you is please do not stay here, in fact the place needs to be closed down in my opinion.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from zurich, switzerland

Filthy

Posted Mar 23, 2016
We didnt expect much but still got disappointed. The sheets didnt fit the bed and were stained, the toilet was full with paper and loose hair, there were used cotton swabs on the floor. The stairs lokked like they have never been cleaned since years
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Suited my needs

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Quick check-in & upgraded room. Located downtown, easy walk to find something to eat. Nice view, too bad the pool wasn't heated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So Cal

BAD

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Havasu city is a great place... but not this hotel
The only reason I stay there is because there was nothing available in Lake Havasu at the time. and it was worse than a 1 star hotel...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Could use black out curtains. Bed was very comfortable and hotel staff wonderful. Very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Rock springs Wyoming

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Old school motel. Comfortable and layer back.
3 out of 5
by Mike from Anonymous, USA

Smokey

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
You have to be able to put up with the smell of cigarette smoke when staying here. The whole motel is designated as Non-Smoking; however the first room I was assigned to was full of smoke, possibly from the maid? I was moved to another room which smelled of smoke the whole stay but not as bad as the first room. I was told I would be moved to a better room when it became available, each day I asked about this but never got the opportunity to move. In the evening, the smokers hang out in front of the motel and smoke, their smoke enters through the wall mounted air conditioners. Also, the air conditioner rattled constantly making it difficult to sleep. Another complaint I have is the wood blinds do not block out the lights from outside. The price for the room is great, you just have to be able to put up with the other negatives.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Hard to find

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: It was quiet.
Cons: Everything. It was an old motel but that is no excuse for it being dirty. It did appear some attempt had been made at painting.
Location: Location sucked.
We couldn't find the motel and didn't have a GPS. I called the hotel several times and couldn't get decent directions from where we were. The room smelled bad, like pee and cigarettes, but we stayed because we were tired and had been on the road all day. At first the linen appeared to be clean but the next morning when I flipped the pillow over that I was using I noticed there was blood on the other side. The toilet and sink appeared clean but the side of the tub had pink stuff splattered on it and the same pink stuff was on top of the microwave. There was an outlet cover missing which could be a problem for people with children. There was poorly patched holes in the bathroom door. The tv was very old and outdated but it mostly worked except for blinking off occasionally. I started going to the office about 7 the next morning after we checked in but no one was there and there was no hours posted on the door. Later, there was a note that the attendant would be back in 10 minutes but the note was there for a long time so I went up and checked the door and she was sitting behind the desk. We checked after 1 night even though we had booked for 2 due to the condition of the motel. Also, I was told when I booked it that it was close to London Bridge and it was nowhere close to it. We also needed space to park and car trailer and there wasn't room for that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from y

Ok if just want a place to sleep

Posted Jan 17, 2016
No hot water kichettte is a joke no coffee refrig old and dingy didn't work right bathroom towels dingy good view of balloons they charged me 246.00 dollars for one nite knowing that everything in town was booked so I had no choice not a friendly place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Not the greatest. Very scary people around facility