Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice view of lake

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Close to the state launch facilities, nice view of the lake from 2nd floor rooms. Pool and spa area is kept clean and has always been open.
Cons: Rooms with wall a/c could be kept on low settings even when vacant as temperatures are well over 100 during summer months, but may be too costly
Location: Lots of water activities, boating, fishing , swimming. They also have some good off road trails for ATV riding.
I have stayed there many time over the years, the day manager is always friendly. Rooms clean and cold. This time I got a room with a bad a/c, room was extremely hot we checked in at 1:30 finally at 10:00 pm I contacted the manager about the issue. She promptly moved me to another room, I wish I had asked her earlier. This is a older Hotel but they try to keep it clean and in good repair, I will stay there again as my experiences have been very consistent there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great clean vacation place!

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
This property is good for a reasonable short or long term stay in Lake Havasu. The office staff is great and very in touch with customers. It's not swanky and a bit removed from downtown but a great place to look at using for a comfortable place to be without breaking the bank.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best room in 5 different hotel stays in Havasu

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
The best hotel I've stayed in the five times I've been to Havasu. For the price you get a nice size room with split rooms with a queen in each, small kitchen with appliances like stove, fridge, microwave, sink. good size living room and two bathrooms. Nine feet deep pool, Jacuzzi. Only downfall I called ahead and asked about boat parking and was told there's plenty, when realistically there's maybe 4 good boat parking spaces if its over 21 foot boat lets say there's only 2 good parking spots. Everything else this is easily my favorite place to stay at. oh if it doesn't bother you driving a few miles away from London bridge and site 6. buts its also midway from walmart and London bridge and no traffic in the area so that's good.
5 out of 5
by Gwen from Phoenix

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
We went to the London Bridge enjoyed a movie at the local theater we had a wonderful weekend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissappointing

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer service
We had good expectations of this hotel until we arrived. There were no staff to greet us, the office was closed and we had to contact the number on the back door to get a live person. Once we contacted the general number, someone came out to check us in. We arrived early so our room was not available. We were told that the room would be available at 1pm and that our keys would be in an envelope taped to the back door. We thought that was a bit strange but then we saw their business hours which was even more strange. A motel that is only open from 10 am to 4 pm and closed on Wednesday's is unheard of. Our 2nd day we did not receive any room service. The beds were not made up, we were left with no towels or toilet paper and there was no one to contact to let them know. We made numerous attempts to call the number on the door but no one answered. We actually had to go to the store to purchase toilet paper and clean towels. Our check out day was on a Wednesday so my plan was to go and speak with the manager and then realized that they are closed on Wednesdays. I was forced to leave a long letter explaining my disappointment with this motel and the need for them to contact me regarding this situation. The letter was posted on the door where they leave everyone's keys who are checking in after 4 pm. I would think twice before making a reservation at this hotel even if it there is nothing else available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

exceeded expectations

Posted Mar 21, 2016
A little ways from town so much quieter. Gracious hosts, clean room. Room was upgraded to kitchenette with no extra charge. Excellent value. Room was large.
4 out of 5
by Jerry from Boise, Idaho - Fort Clark Springs, Texas

Comfort at the Inn

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was wonderful, helpful and friendly. Wasn't in the room much as went there for a surprise 50th wedding anniversary for our dear friends. Comfortable and the scenery from the balcony (upstairs room) beautiful. A minor complaint. Coffee pot with no coffee for the morning and no ice machine. Would be more prepared next time and would go back.
1 out of 5
by Bob

Motel from down under

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
The room had nothing great about it...there was no remote for tv, there was no coffee or tea. It was not a nice quiet place, people open their doors and let their quiet dogs go in the stones and don't pick up the dropings, and one whinned for 1/2 hr by the door to be let in at 9-9:30 p.m. Parking lot was dusty gravel. The hrs on the door said open sat. 10-6, I got there at 5 and no one was there. You had to go around back and get your key off of window. No a.m. coffee or donut, why, because the office does not open til 10. Someone out side told me that the health department stopped them from serving beverages or food 1 1/2 yrs ago., so don't expect to get anything to eat or drink.
2 out of 5
by Darlene from Grand Junction

Never Again!

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
There was no one at building so we could get room we called 2 numbers rang bell waited an hour. Housekeeper on premises finally came to call manager at other hotel. She came said name was not on list even tho we had confirmation Number from hotel.co.Then asked us to pay for room again and then call hotel.com to refund money from them.Room was damaged and unclean since they have long stay rooms.
1 out of 5
by byron

Terrible don't waste your time

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
I couldn't even check in nobody was their to check me in. I had to go down the street and book another room. I wasted my money.