Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Wasn't Queen bed as stated. Was Full. Stayed 2 nights, never came to refresh room. Unmade bed, no towels, etc
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy y

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Sheets dirty, didn't feel comfortable sleeping there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SO. CA.

WORST MOTEL THAT I HAVE STAYED IN

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: HOUSE KEEPING. HANDICAP SHOWERS. MAINTENANCE OF THE ENTIRE BUILDING BREAKFAST, LIGHTING, NO CLOSET.
Location: LAKE HAVASSU RESORT. BEACH,, LAKE & MY GRAND KIDS.
THE FIRST ROOM THAT WAS GIVEN TO US THE HEATER DID NOT WORK AND ALSO THE TV DID NOT GET THE CHANNELS SO THEY GAVE US ANOTHER ROOM. I ASKED FOR A HANDY CAP ROOM FOR MY WIFE. THEY SAID THIS WAS A HANDY CAP ROOM., BUT THERE WAS NO SHOWER STOOL IN SHOWER. PLUS SHE HAD TO STEP OVER THE TUB TO GET INTO IN TO THE SHOWER. THERE WAS ONLY A BAR TO HOLD ONTO WHEN YOU STEPPED INTO THE TUB NO TOWEL BAR FOR THE TOWELS BY THE SHOWER. WHEN WE RETURNED FOR THE 2ND NITE AROUND 5PM, THE BED WAS NOT MADE AND NO CLEAN TOWELS . EVERY THING WAS JUST AS WE LEFT IT IN THE MORNING.I HAD TO ASK FOR CLEAN TOWELS FOR THE 2ND AND 3RD NITE. I ASK THE CLERK FOR A SHOWER STOOL FOR MY WIFE ON THE 2ND NITE.. SHE GOT US ONE BUT IT WAS SO BIG THAT YOU COULD JUST GET INTO THE TUB WITH THE STOOL. ALSO IN THE MORNING YOU HAD TO WAIT A LONG TIME FOR THE HOT WATER TO START. SHAVED WITH COLD WATER. THE COFFEE POT IN THE ROOM WAS SO DIRTY THAT WE DID NOT USE IT. THE BREAKFAST WAS BAD, THE WAFFLE IRON WAS NOT WORKING RIGHT. THERE WAS A WAFFLE STUCK IN THE IRON THAT SOME ONE COULD NOT GET OUT.YOU COULD NOT GET THE WAFFLES OUT OF IT BECAUSE THERE WAS NOT ANY PAM SPRAY FOR THE WAFFLE IRON.. NO PAPER TOWELS IN THE BREAK FAST AREA FOR THE 4 DAYS WE WERE THERE.. THE JUICE WAS JUST ABOUT JUST ALL WATER AND THE WORST COFFEE I HAVE EVER HAD. WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN. WILL ALSO TELL MY FRIEND NOT TO STAY THERE THE ONLY THING THAT WAS GOOD WAS THE BED. I HAVE STAYED AT SUPER 8 BEFORE AND THEY WERE NEVER LIKE THE ONE.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Huavsu, AZ

Maybe

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Room was dirty, Staff very friendly. Lot of beat up vehicles in parking lot. Area surrounding motel very run down. Had concerns for our safety and our vehicle.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Don't stay there

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Nothing
The place needs a lot of work. It was in terrible shape and smelled bad. We forfeited our $70 and found another hotel. If you are a college student on spring break its perfect for you otherwise forget it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from allentown pa

Smelly

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Good location but the room is in need of a renovation and my room smells like a locker room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

It was ok.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Room had fairly new carpet & nice clean looking bedding.
Cons: Read my lengthy comments above.
Location: Location was good and right off of Lake Havasu, which you could see out our very dirty and fogged over window.
Wouldn't have been a bad stay except for the following: Walked in & room so dark we couldn't see. In checking, some lamps had no bulbs & some didn't work. Called front desk & maintenance man showed up & tried his best to remedy that. Not sure why cleaning folks didn't report all those lights not working. Bathroom light, even with new bulbs was very dim & hard to see. No hot water. My husband took a cold shower but I refused saying I would take one in the morning, however, first thing the next morning, we got a call from the front desk saying that a water main had broken so now there was NO water! No shower at all for me. Not happy. Their continental breakfast is the worst I have ever seen, but then compounded by no water meant no coffee, tea, orange or apple juice. They did have a waffle machine but the waffles tasted funny. Didn't know you could screw that up. The desk clerk in the evening when we checked in was friendly & very helpful but the gal working the desk & managing the breakfast the next morning was worthless and didn't have a clue as to how to handle or diffuse some of the issues. You should have seen the paint job in our room. It was obvious it was fresh paint but whoever did it must have taken 5 minutes to paint the entire room including bathroom. Sloppy, hit or miss, paint on the tub edges, towel bars, etc. Big spots missed completely. Terrible.
3 out of 5
by Chieng

Smell bad

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Refrigerator not working . Smell bad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Close to beach but far from relaxing

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The hotel is great since it's right by ramps for the lake. The breakfast was decent. But the whole hotel is very outdated. Carpets are gross, our room was non smoking but was heavy in smoke smell, the beds were supposedly queens but seemed like fulls. The AC did work great in our room tho. It was a last minute stay for us. But definitely not worth the money to stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Miserable staff who can't be bothered

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Icebox needed defrosting so dripped all over fridge, complained but didn't bother rectifying. Asked for more cups for the room, said he didn't have any, girl did go and get some after I said I didn't believe him. Power cut out during breakfast so couldn't use toaster, waffle maker etc, nobody said anything just cleared away at 9am, no more breakfast!