Ratings based on 764 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad customer service

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Took 50 to finally check into the hotel. Front desk could find the reservation. Room has been prepaid and when trying to check out they were going to charge me agin for the room. Stay there for two nights. Room was never service during the stay. Has to call housekeeping for more towels. Bad customer services over all
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Dated and seedy.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
This place was probably ultra modern thirty years ago, now it's outdated. We switched to London Bridge Resort after the second night; it's a much better value!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. Could use a reno

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Nice view and close to lake. Lots of water sports to rent
Rooms need to be cleaned better and could use a upgrade
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not professional enough

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: View room obstructed by bushes and found a bug on bathroom
Cons: The view it was ok .. service could've been better .. was given a room but someone already was inside . drove back to reception they apologize and gave me another room but the key card was not functioning.. so I called reception and they send the janitor.. 😕
Location: The restaurants near by
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Overall the hotel was great

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: You can go driving in the desert with razors, boat or jet ski in the lake, fish, shoot guns in the desert, swim and great places to eat. Enjoy views
The only 2 complaints I had were: I had to call everyday to get additional wash cloths, we had 4 people in the room and only given 2. Also they gave you cards to get 2 10lb bags of ice from the shop but it didn't open until 9 and we were gone before then. When we checked out I voiced my concerns and they only charged us 2 out of the 6 hotel daily fees. Pleased with the overall outcome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

Loved the view of the lake from my room.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Nice hotel but could use some updating. Enjoyed the bar and restaurant. Pool was nice but no hot tub.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice access to rooms - outside needs paint

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: View and easy acccess and food & Bev
Cons: Paint outside balcony
Location: Great location -easy peasy access to town
liked outside entrance - music bothered us the first night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The hotel is in a great location. The veiw is beautiful and there is lots of stores and restaurants nearby. The hotel was clean but the inside needed updating. The tub was old and our front door was all banged up. Look like someone took a hammer to it. Needs a few repairs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield

Good location and value for money

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Location is ideal and staff are friendly
Cons: Needs a bit of modernising
Location: Quiet overall with an excellent Walmart about 15 minutes drive. Plenty of food around.
Excellent location and good value for money with sunshine virtually guaranteed. If you want to get away from the hustle of city life this is recommended. Been here twice now and enjoyed both times. Would definitely consider coming back again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Very Disappointed

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Salads, grille, waitress, view.
Cons: Rooms - refurbish and clean properly.
Location: London Bridge, "boardwalk" area, lots of restaurants and shopping nearby.
It looked lovely on line, but the rooms are dirty, smell bad, have no windows at the parking side (for checking on car) and were dingy inside (décor/lack of lighting). The clerk at check in was pleasant enough but not friendly. We were early but she said she'd call when our rooms were ready. We returned about 10 minutes after the regular check in time (4 pm) to find they were ready, but she never called. On the bright side, the grille in the main building was very nice and the salad dishes were excellent. The waitress was nice too. I'd go for a meal again but not to stay.