Ratings based on 894 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view and experience for first timers

Posted Dec 8, 2017
We selected The Nautical online after comparing to others. Great choice, good view on sand beach and water. Large rooms with amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New rooms

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Get rid of the old rooms and rebuild them.
I initially was booked into one of the older rooms. It was decent but not awesome. Kind of chilly and a small window unit for ac and heater. I went to the office and was lucky enough to have Reana upgrade me to one of the new rooms which was huge and comfortable. Bed was comfy. Would recommend to stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Great location near water & activities,

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room needs updating.
Good experience and great accommodating staff. Property needs updating especially room lighting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So. Cal

Perfect for boat owners

Posted Nov 27, 2017
If you own a boat this is the place for you. If not there are other places that are much better. But being a boat owner they have private boat launch place to dock your boat and A nice sandy beach and bar. The rooms are outdated and the bets on comfortable. If you don’t own a boat try using Airbnb .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, Arizons

Nice hotrl

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Any room has an amazing view of the water! We had our own personal patio to sit out and enjoy the view. I would defiantly stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel needs some TLC

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Only spent one night, so didn’t use any of the facilities. The room wasn’t very clean, there were old drink marks and spills on the desk and counter. The door handle was loose, so that was concerning. We also had to fix the toilet because it wouldn’t stop running. The beds were really uncomfortable. The man at the front desk waved the resort fee when we checked out, so that was nice. Also, one of the house men went out of his way to find us coffee cups and laundry soap. He even came by before his shift ended to make sure we had everything we needed. Wish I had his name, he was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA

Nice location, but rather old and a bit neglected

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Its location
Cons: The hotel needs to be refurbished
Location: Located next to the lake, but it is far from restaurants.
More than a hotel as advertised, it is a motel with old facilities, geared to boat people
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Just ok

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: it stinks in the rooms
good location - nice beach/pool bars. Rooms are very dated and smelly. place needs to be re-modeled. comforters mustve been 25 yrs old. No Jacuzzi, pool is not heated, pool bar closed often. the store/rental desk was closed at 4pm. weak sauce.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas, nv

Nice river view but crappy hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The river is very nice with a boat rental write in front, making it very easy to access from the hotel. But the hotel is a different story, to old, to crappy. This hotel needs a big remodeling asap. Just the entrance to the hotel at night is very crappy no light, dirt road. We booked for 2 night, after the first night we left, very disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Ma

Nice location

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Landscape
Location: London Bridge if you have a boat you can park it in front of your room
Nice location older resort showing its age Nice restaurant