Ratings based on 803 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Osoyoos,BC

Older motel, comfortable bed

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Good location, close to London Bridge beach etc... Older motel with some updating. Small bathrooms but had a very comfortable bed. Great place for a one night stop over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
We got stuck in Lake Havasu during a dust storm that closed I-40. This hotel was inexpensive, clean, and had a comfortable bed. The manager was extremely friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Smelly room

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Nice location close to lake comfortable bed
Cons: Clean up moldy condition, clean showers better - soap scum still on soap shelf, mols in corners of shower...
Location: Lake, Dining
The room was very moldy and my lungs were sore the next day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Stay @ Windsor Inn Motel

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Having rooms available the day we came into Lake Havasu
Cons: Everything
Location: Near access to Lake Havasu and within 1 mile of London Bridge.
Checked in and room décor is something out of the 1960s or 1950s. Room was musty smelling enough so that the linens picked up the scent. I really don't get hotels or motels that have all non-smoking rooms, have signs not to smoke on balconies, yet have cigarette disposal units on the balconies. Where do you think the smokers are going to congregate to? Had to run to CVS Pharmacy across the street to get air fresheners as I'm sure all rooms smelled comparably. For the non-smokers that would like to stay, maybe an environmental air purification head mask would come in handy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Nothing great, nothing bad

Posted Mar 30, 2017
For a 1 night stop over this was fine. The room was clean. The linens were rough, the towels small. The room had a mini fridge, microwave and a 2 burner stove top. There weren't any pots/pans, cups/plates or silverware. It didn't have a coffee maker, but there was coffee in the lobby in the morning. The desk clerk was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Comfortable, safe and friendly

Posted Mar 27, 2017
This hotel cares about you. Their rooms are quaint and very comfortable. They pay attention to details and the staff is friendly and accommodating. With my business I travel a lot and I wish I could find this hotel everywhere I go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Management and staff very accomodating

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Location, price, and staff
Cons: Laundry facility was broken down but not a big issue
Location: The lake, tons of shopping, and festivals most within a mile or so
One week stay, very pleased across the board. Morning breakfast included , very nice. Including coffee, muffins, cereal, and waffles along with juice. Motel staff very pleasant and helpful with anything needed. Morning paper available
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Close to London Bridge

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Close to bridge etc
Cons: Room needed general revamp
Location: Near bridge and London village
Not a particularly nice motel. Room smelt musty. Room dingy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Don't stay here

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Toilet was clogged when we got there and we were told we could come get the plunger and fix it ourselves. Room was tiny and dingy, not anywhere near the price we paid for it. Wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Comfortable stay

Posted Feb 11, 2017
It was in a nice location, comfortable and great price.