Ratings based on 878 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from odessa,new york

if you like stinky room stay there

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: leaving
Cons: new furniture, new phones, looks dingy, like nobody cares. and a weird smell.manager seemed more interested in eating rather than talk to me.
Location: lake havasu is beautiful.swimming, boating, shopping,hiking
the hotel was very disappointing.I don't think it looked at all like the pictures on their website. First impression, office was dark and it looked dirty, my room had a funny odor. I could hear the people staying in room above me....when they walked the ceiling in my room made creaky sounds..I always check mattress, this one looked like it had blood smear on it, like a bug was squished, the phone was supposed to be beige colored, but it was dirty and old.the furniture looked like it was purchased at a yard sale...I checked out after being there for about an hour..I went to The Islander hotel. It was beautiful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing
The carpet was so dirty and sticky you had to wear shoes, there was a stain in the middle of the bedspread. The towels were so old the felt like sand paper drying off. I went up to get a cup of coffee at 6am and there wasn't any.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Management , Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. We make coffee at 6.30 a.m but insatnt coffee is available 24 hours at front desk office. Thanks for letting us know.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenician

Reasonable place to stay and good price

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Title says it. I work in LHC 8 weeks a year and tired of the old place (which raised its price), so time for switch. Close to beach; nice walking around and Angelina's restaurant (Jackie and happy hour are terrific, but I stray). Older facility (in fact much of Lake Havasu is), and a few things needed fixing when I stayed. They were fixed right away; friendly hostess with nice British accent. TV good; only complaint would be the soft mattress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The room was clean the breakfast was decent and I like the fact that the bedsheets were more modern and new looking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix az

Really nice and affordable hotel close to the lake

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The hotel is clean, the air condition works perfect, is too close to the lake havasu state park entrance and the rates are very affordable, i really recomend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Good for the price. Great location. Free breakfast was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stuff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The guy at the front desk was super cool and hooked me up with a phone charger. Our stay was nicer than our family members who stayed at a more expensive hotel. Good tv and A/C. Not a super great view but close enough to everything that we didn't mind. Recommend staying on the 2nd floor cuz the lady below us complained about us walking around too much but that might've just been her being cranky. Either way 10/10 would recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
4 walls and a bed, not much more, but clean and helpful staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durango CO

Basic hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Room was clean, bed was worn, furniture old, breakfast was disappointing
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Fd, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county

Friendly, proactive service, clean & comfortable

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The office manager was very friendly, had our room ready for is when we arrived, got extra blankets and delivered them to our room and was very happy to tell us about his cat, Sammy, and give directions to the nearest car wash. The room was clean with plenty of towels, fridge, and microwave. The beds were comfortable, the air conditioner strong, and there was parking sercurity which we appreciated. (Not because it's a bad area, but because there were some rowdy groups in the hotel adjacent to us). I would stay here again without a doubt.