Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing holiday

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Cons: In winter, extra blankets in the rooms, although we just kept the heaters on all night and were warm.
Location: We were skiing, so reasonably handy location. Quiet area, which was good because Wanaka was crazy busy.
The room was comfortable, and modern with an amazing view over Lake Hawea. The bar/restaurant was great and we were also able to use the kitchen facilities of the backpacker block. There were a couple of minor issues, one of the beds electric blanket didn't work and was missing a duvet and one of the bedside lights bulb had blown. They fixed what they could late at night but could locate a replacement electric blanket. The staff were super friendly and happy to do what they could to make our stay pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Beautiful location. Room was well presented. Bar food lovely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Tidy, Good Resturant. Rooms a bit cold. Limited internet access
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location

Posted Jun 3, 2015
The hotel was very comfortable and clean with the staff being very helpful and courteous. The location is fantastic! Great rooms located a few metres from the lake with excellent views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hawea

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Bit away from town, but the incredible view was well worth the short drive into town. We were lucky enough to see a snowfall which made a beautiful view incredible, roads cleared quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Hung-Yang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Very nice hotel

Posted May 22, 2015
Perfect hotel if you are looking for good lake view surrounded by snow capped mountains. Rooms are very good with electric blankets and heating. Restaurant is nice and food was delicious. Wanted to stay there but had to move on to Te Anau for Milford sound trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott from Minnesota US

Great comfortable stay

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Large room, great view of the lake with a large balcony, room was very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Outstanding

Posted May 22, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Outstanding staff, food and views.
Don't tell anybody about this hidden gem! Opps I think I just did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels