Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Nice view and great rooms, very friendly people and great area for relaxing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Clean, great views to the lake, nice patio.
The hotel is about 25 minutes off the A4 and you must drive through a small village to get to it. The hotel seemed very unoccupied but all of the services met our needs. The rooms are nice and comfortable. The bathroom was excellent with a large shower. We visited a very nice seafood restaurant nearby. The breakfast was nothing special but met our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel and great location

Posted Aug 28, 2015
We has a fantastic time by the lake and the hotel was perfectly placed close to Sarnico but not too close. The room was really nice and the staff very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Lovely and Romantic

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: The room was spacious, the food was delicious, the view was breathtaking, the spa was relaxing.
Cons: We had to pay extra for robes and towels for the pool which I thought was a bit cheeky.
Location: Predore and Sarnico both have ports to visit the towns around the lake. Many restaurants and cafés in both towns. A bit of a walk to both!
The hotel was very lovely and romantic. We stayed in a Romantic Room and had a beautiful view of the lake, with a nice spacious room. The only problem I had with the room was that it was often very hot, particularly at night, and there was a limit to how low we could set the temperature. It's a 40 minute walk to Sarnico and a 20 minute walk to Predore, so if you don't have a car then be prepared to walk - taxis are not easy to get! A lovely hotel with a really nice atmosphere. The food was delicious, and the continental breakfast was nice and varied, although some days they didn't fill it very quickly and so there wasn't much choice for us fusspots. The Thai spa was lovely as well, and the fact that I didn't speak Italian wasn't a problem. I would definitely recommend it to couples.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nothing special

Posted Oct 2, 2011
Pros: Spotlessly clean Expensive 'design' finish to facilities Staff good (especially in spa) Comfortable room with great lake view Cons: Little atmosphere Seems expensive for what you get (much nicer cheaper places nearby) Spa area facilities mysteriously reduced to a single sauna when there weren't many guests. Stuffy rooms with air con that switches itself on again in night, even when turned off Room's safe didn't work No restaurants/entertainment within walking distance: MUST have car (we did and the location still got annoying because could never drink at meals out) Hotel bar is the hotel lobby - hard to relax there (especially because every time you sit down, the staff leap up to turn on loud music - sigh) Many business conventions use this hotel (5 in the week I was there) No wireless internet Bedroom had good view, but bed was in middle of room (not touching walls) facing away from window, towards the bathroom. Made it hard to enjoy the view. Overall: I saw this as a nice place to arrange for a business meeting but not a leisure break. The website is beautiful and very 'Thai spa': the reality is average/'design' Italian, which disappoints those on a leisure break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Superb and great value

Posted Jul 14, 2011
I would thoroughly recommend this hotel. The facities are excellent, staff are surpeb and it is great value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schöne Sicht direkt auf den See

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Schöner innen und außen Pool, direkt an der Strasse , aber war nicht störend. Sehr schönes Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Milano

Romantico perfetto per due

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: camera, letto ampio
Cons: La Spa sicuramente
Location: Attrazioni in zona non ce ne sono tante, la posizione è buona, l'hotel è bello ma ci rifarei giusto un weekend non di più.
Camera e letto bellissimi, la Spa potrebbe essere migliorata, poche cose, sauna e bagnoturco piccoli non attivi, vasca idromassaggio piccola e con sistema antiquato. Piscina fuori e dentro molto belle, parti comuni gradevoli. Non mi sono piaciute le vetrine con il materiale in esposizione, turbano l'immagine della hall e dell'ambiente. Colazione perfetta, solo il caffè non era buono e mancava il bacon. Bella la vista dalla camera
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buono

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Buono le piscine comprese nel prezzo. Un po' fuori dal paese e dai lidi per fare il bagno nel lago. Serve la macchina. Ottimo il parcheggio , colazione ottima, pulito
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cormano (mi)

Stupendo albergo per riposare e spa

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Tutto
Cons: Niente
Location: A 3km dal centro ma ben servito
Tutto stupendo slbergo dotato di una bellisa spa a cosi contenuti