Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the town

Posted May 21, 2017
Nice breakfast. Good location close to the town. Room with view to the lake and good pool
5 out of 5
by David

Excellent.

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
I have being staying at this hotel now for many years, this more recent visit was as good as previous ones, but it also showed the absolute attention to detail that the staff give to visitors and most noticeable was the upgrade that the hotel has started to undertake. The rooms with views of the lake are obviously the best and the towns both sides of the lake have plenty of bars and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Excellent location on lake and great staff.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Position, pool,garden and staff.
Location: Good location. Sarnico is lovely small town with pretty promenade and nice bars and restaurants.
The hotel is in a good position in Paratico and only a short walk along the promenade and over the bridge to Sarnico where you can get the ferry to other places on the lake.The swimming pool is set in lovely mature gardens and is quiet and peaceful.The hotel staff were superb and went out of their way to make our stay memorable.
5 out of 5
by iwona from Lurgan

Hotel Ulivi great location and service

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay, friendly staff, lovely view from swimming pool. Excellent breakfast and view from breakfast room. All in all we would happily come back to stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Good stay, staff were helpful. However I needed to call the hotel because I was arriving late and it took us a while to figure out the number was incorrect - you need add a 0 after the +39. Overall a good stay, and parking was free, and it is right on the lake which is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Very good hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Very good hotel close to Iseo lake. Staff very efficient. Breakfast with the lake view:awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sarah from berkshire

Beautiful view

Posted Jun 6, 2014
The Ulivi is a basic hotel but very clean with a good continental breakfast. It's location is excellent with just a short walk to the lake. Ample great restaurants and shops close by. I would highly recommend it for a long weekend or as part of a longer break in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 Star Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2012 on Hotels
I was disapointed in the condition of the room it was outdated and was not of a 4 star quality. Everything was outdated in the room I stayed in. The breakfast was a joke again for a 4 star quality I would expect more than a vending machine for coffee It was not worth geting up for there were 3 small tables on a balcony for breakfast with a view of the pool. The aircon was not up to the job the room was constantly warm. We asked for a double room but received two singles pushed together with a sheet over them and they never stayed together. Staff were plesent and helpfull even though the person was unable to speek english she tried. Ther reception is closed at 2am and access is gained from the carpark. This leaves you confined to your room as your only means of exit is through an emergency exit or the carpark with no access to the area outside for smoke of night cap. The bar is practically non existant. The pool was over crowded by residence living in the appartments which line both sides of the pool to the left and right of the hotel. This hotel looks better on the website than what we received and I would seriously advise avoiding a stay if a 4star experience it what you are looking for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Ulivi-comfortable stay on the lakes

Posted Sep 16, 2011 on Hotels
Our stay in this hotel was peaceful. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was good. We were very close to restaurants and bars and there was a bus stop just across the road, where local buses going to Iseo stopped. It was just a short walk to Sarnico itself, you just literally walk across a bridge. There was a pleasant walk way just outside the grounds of the hotel, that took you around part of the lake.