Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake jackson,texas

Repeated Poor Experiences

Posted Dec 5, 2016
With only a total of eight cars on the entire parking lot (to include employee vehicles), I was told by the manager that no other room was available...other than the assigned room without a heater. Very poor customer service. Actually service was for their needs, rather than for the needs of the customer. I've tolerated several negative experiences over time, but this experience was completely unexceptable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Awesome stay! Great king suite with full kitchen!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Loved it here. Staff very helpful and kind! Room was huge bed was comfy and clean. Full kitchen which was a pleasant surprise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Texas

Convenient but not great

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Cigarette burns on the sheets, strong marijuana smell in the lobby, and our whole floor smelling of cigarettes ruined it for us. Lots of space for the money, but just too gross to ever stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place and staff.

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff were great. Very helpful. Our daughter and family were already at the hotel. Because the hotel was pretty much booked we had to get a smoking room. We are non smokers. The room was heavy with smoking smells. Everything we brought home smelled like cigarettes. Not faulting the hotel. Would have been nice to have some spray air freshener in the room. Will be staying at hotel again. Highway was a little noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty green and bubbly pool but awesome staff

Posted Jul 23, 2016
I needed a hotel that has a pool and a breakfast. I chose it over other hotels due to a good price of a suite with 2 king beds. The room is clean and got everything we need. I'm just disappointed that the pool is dirty, looks cloudy green with old bubbles on the side. My kids didn't use it. The hallway also on the 3rd floor smells like an ashtray. I'm glad our room smells nice. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, they have good breakfast, and kind staff. I'd like to go back if the pool will be clean next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and smelled fresh. Stayed in area for business. Will stay again
3 out of 5
by Robert C.

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
The towels don't smell or feel fresh. There was no hair conditioner in the room. No liners in the trash cans.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RGV, Texas

Not so clean!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The rooms are not that clean! The pool was not in service. Staff didn't care to advice you of all the issues while checking in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Ever Gateway

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome! Fantastic! Great Manager, Ms. Tunisia