Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty green and bubbly pool but awesome staff

Posted Jul 23, 2016
I needed a hotel that has a pool and a breakfast. I chose it over other hotels due to a good price of a suite with 2 king beds. The room is clean and got everything we need. I'm just disappointed that the pool is dirty, looks cloudy green with old bubbles on the side. My kids didn't use it. The hallway also on the 3rd floor smells like an ashtray. I'm glad our room smells nice. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, they have good breakfast, and kind staff. I'd like to go back if the pool will be clean next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RGV, Texas

Not so clean!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The rooms are not that clean! The pool was not in service. Staff didn't care to advice you of all the issues while checking in.
4 out of 5
by Robin C.

Business Trip

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Orbitz
Nice hotel, good price, very close to work location.
5 out of 5
by Robin C.

Business Trip

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Orbitz
Very nice hotel for the price. Very clean, exceeded my expectations.
4 out of 5
by Leah Boatman

A bit unhappy

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Orbitz
The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly but I was not happy with the restrooms. They were clean but the tub had rust under the drain and I didn't feel good about bathing so I had to take a shower. The water was not hot it was luke warm which was not pleasant for me and I had to walk down stairs to get to ice and vending machines as there were none available on the second floor. I would have hoped for a little better for the money.
3 out of 5
by Brandy R.

Wouldnt stay again

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on HotelClub
The staff was friendly and the breakfast was great. We were allowed to check in several hours early which was so appreciated, but the cleaning staff was in the room and we had to wait in the hall for them to finish. The pool was broken, and has been for quite some time. With small children, a pool was one of the biggest excitements about staying in a hotel. The room was ok. The bed was hard and the pillows were very flat. I was uncomfortable. The light in our bathroom was broken so there was a light hanging that was added. The staff had came in during one of the days to work on the light. Not sure why you would assign a room to guest if it needs to be worked on. The air conditioner was broken, so you weren't sure what your setting was on, it was a guessing game. The pull our sofa was not very nice and the cleaning staff didn't clean between the cushions.
4 out of 5
by Ashley white

Family trip

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Orbitz
Overall great hotel besides our air conditioner would come on for 10 min kick off for like a min did this my whole 4 nights I was there. It acted like it was overheating and the guest dryer didn't dry clothes at all had to put them in hotels dryer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Good overall stay, big room, needs better service desk but ok for the money.
4 out of 5
by Mike

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
hotel keys didn't work after first day for all 3 rooms even though we has paid in advance. breakfast was very good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: THIS HOTEL HAS TO BE THE WORSE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!!!!!!!
Location: We already know the area, so that is not an issue.
Not that nice of a place to stay.when we arrived they didn't had our 1 confirmed NON SMOKING ROOM !!!. Front Desk person RUDE and UN-HELPFUL, It all got worked out but was a pain to resolve WE HADE TO STAY IN A SMOKING ROOM!!!!!!. but that was by far the best part of my stay. My air conditioner was broken and the bedding and linens were filthy. ALSO, breakfast was very disappointing. We were told breakfast was 6am-9am and at 8:15 they were cleaning up and shutting down the breakfast area. There was nothing left except cold cereal. No excuse for that! Sunday morning not everyone gets up at 6am to eat. and so far this is the worst hotel we've stayed in.