Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by juana

Great stay

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was great Angela was Key for us to go back....
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for choosing Baymont Inn and Suites and I must agree Angela is great! Our staff and agents goal is to make sure you have a enjoyable stay. So I hope to see you again soon! Again thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pascagoula, Ms.

Easy access to highway 332 and many amenities.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Very nice double king room with refrigerator and stove. Very comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you back soon, have a great New Year!
1 out of 5
by Kara

Be careful what you book

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
I booked a suite, and paid for a suite, however, when I arrived, I was told they did not have a suite. I was also told I would be credited the amount of the room I got versus the room I paid for, but that didn't happen either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad you sent it as it brings attention to an area of concern at our hotel. We will look further into this to see where the problem accrued and take care of it immediately.
3 out of 5
by Sarah

Fine for a quick stay

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was fine, nothing special. Staff was wonderful. Free breakfast was no good, and I'm really not picky. My biggest issue was that they didn't have any rooms matching the description that hotels.com gave. They offered to accommodate us, so the service was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. I apologize your stay was not a pleasant one and I will address the items you have mentioned with my staff. We will also take a deeper look into what happened with the description hotel.com gave and what we have on site. If you are in this area again, please consider giving us another chance to wow you. We look to make every guest experience enjoyable. Hope to hear from you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake jackson,texas

Repeated Poor Experiences

Posted Dec 5, 2016
With only a total of eight cars on the entire parking lot (to include employee vehicles), I was told by the manager that no other room was available...other than the assigned room without a heater. Very poor customer service. Actually service was for their needs, rather than for the needs of the customer. I've tolerated several negative experiences over time, but this experience was completely unexceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. I apologize your stay was not a pleasant one and I will address the items you have mentioned with my staff. If you are in this area again, please consider giving us another chance to wow you. We look to make every guest experience enjoyable. Hope to hear from you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
my stay was very relaxing and peaceful .I really enjoyed my stay.Thanks so much
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Missed the boat in customer service

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Was Given a room with no hair dryer. Had to walk tomlibhy to request one. After much searching was told there was no hair dryer but was provided another room to get ready. Wondered why they didn't give me a different room in the first place. Not very customer focused
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Awesome stay! Great king suite with full kitchen!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Loved it here. Staff very helpful and kind! Room was huge bed was comfy and clean. Full kitchen which was a pleasant surprise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review of our property. I am glad to hear my staff service was great and that they were helpful. Plus I am happy you liked the way our facility look too. Thank you again and please come again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff did not bothers to listen when i told her that i could not sleep at all the first night due to the fact that their room window is stuck and would not close. The staff said she will inform maintenance guy to have a look and get it fix. My husband and i came back for the evening and yet it was not fix. I talked to another staff and she told me that the previous staff did not note anything about it at all on my room. She apologized and would send someone up to fix it if possible. I told her i cannot sleep for the first night due to the traffic noises. Room was finally fix but not till the second night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Texas

Convenient but not great

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Cigarette burns on the sheets, strong marijuana smell in the lobby, and our whole floor smelling of cigarettes ruined it for us. Lots of space for the money, but just too gross to ever stay there again.