Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pascagoula, Ms.

Easy access to highway 332 and many amenities.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Very nice double king room with refrigerator and stove. Very comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you back soon, have a great New Year!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake jackson,texas

Repeated Poor Experiences

Posted Dec 5, 2016
With only a total of eight cars on the entire parking lot (to include employee vehicles), I was told by the manager that no other room was available...other than the assigned room without a heater. Very poor customer service. Actually service was for their needs, rather than for the needs of the customer. I've tolerated several negative experiences over time, but this experience was completely unexceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. I apologize your stay was not a pleasant one and I will address the items you have mentioned with my staff. If you are in this area again, please consider giving us another chance to wow you. We look to make every guest experience enjoyable. Hope to hear from you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Awesome stay! Great king suite with full kitchen!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Loved it here. Staff very helpful and kind! Room was huge bed was comfy and clean. Full kitchen which was a pleasant surprise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review of our property. I am glad to hear my staff service was great and that they were helpful. Plus I am happy you liked the way our facility look too. Thank you again and please come again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dirty green and bubbly pool but awesome staff

Posted Jul 23, 2016
I needed a hotel that has a pool and a breakfast. I chose it over other hotels due to a good price of a suite with 2 king beds. The room is clean and got everything we need. I'm just disappointed that the pool is dirty, looks cloudy green with old bubbles on the side. My kids didn't use it. The hallway also on the 3rd floor smells like an ashtray. I'm glad our room smells nice. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, they have good breakfast, and kind staff. I'd like to go back if the pool will be clean next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RGV, Texas

Not so clean!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The rooms are not that clean! The pool was not in service. Staff didn't care to advice you of all the issues while checking in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Good overall stay, big room, needs better service desk but ok for the money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: THIS HOTEL HAS TO BE THE WORSE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!!!!!!!
Location: We already know the area, so that is not an issue.
Not that nice of a place to stay.when we arrived they didn't had our 1 confirmed NON SMOKING ROOM !!!. Front Desk person RUDE and UN-HELPFUL, It all got worked out but was a pain to resolve WE HADE TO STAY IN A SMOKING ROOM!!!!!!. but that was by far the best part of my stay. My air conditioner was broken and the bedding and linens were filthy. ALSO, breakfast was very disappointing. We were told breakfast was 6am-9am and at 8:15 they were cleaning up and shutting down the breakfast area. There was nothing left except cold cereal. No excuse for that! Sunday morning not everyone gets up at 6am to eat. and so far this is the worst hotel we've stayed in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst stay ever.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
This hotel shouldn't cost anymore than $60 a night. They are unstaffed, the appearance and the comfort level of this hotel is very poor. I would not recommend anyone to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2015
It was very, very good. Only bad was power failure at time of check-in. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
It was a little on the drab side for the price. Coffe wasn't that good and breakfast was not great. In need of some updating. The sofa bed in the room we stayed in looked really used.