Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Angleton, TX

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a couple days stay because of flooding in TX, nice quiet room. Price was high for location but was a comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
by Theresa J

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very unpleasant smell of disinfectant cleaner on arrival. Not so much in the room but there were buckets of pink mop water in the hall. Gone later.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms halls needed attention.

Posted May 30, 2016
My room was very clean. The lobby was nice. The hallways had a odor and needed to be catered to.
4 out of 5
by Scott

Smokey

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
We had requested a non smoking room, the room we were given while supposedly non smoking room it was on the smoking floor. The hallways reeked of cigarettes and we could smell smoke in the room. Also the bed was set against the wall on the left making getting in and out of the bed difficult.
5 out of 5
by Joe H

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake jackson, texas

great

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
awesome
4 out of 5
by Sherry from Beaumont, TX

Loved my stay

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for business; I will always stay at a Candlewood, but wished they had told me in the beginning the 3rd floor has smoking as I was still recovering from pneumonia and couldn't breathe. However, they immediately changed my room and I had a great stay afterwards. As always, I love the friendliness of the employees and the hotels are always clean and great, and when you are there for a week, you need a Candlewood Suite!
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael from San Antonio

Nice stay, but not at this price

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was wonderful. Typical Candlewood Suites. Clean, nice service and everything worked. My only gripes are 1. the price, and 2. the fee for dogs. The price of the room is outrageous, especially when compared to the same hotel 45 minutes away in Pearland. Pearland is almost half the cost of this one. And the pet fee is equally outrageous!! The hotel clerk explained to me that while 3rd party vendors note that the hotel is pet friendly, they don't tell you that there is a price to keep your pet there. The price was more than half of what a single night in the room cost!!!! The convenience of staying in Lake Jackson is not worth the price to stay there. In the future, I will stay in Pearland and enjoy the nice quiet drive to Lake Jackson and smile to myself about how much money I'll be saving by staying in Pearland.
4 out of 5
by Joseph G.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels