Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Erik from CLT

Ehh. Could use a deep cleaning.

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
I travel 50% for business purposes all over the US. This was one Hotel that had vacancy in the area that night. Most others were sold out. therefore I gave it a shot. It wasn't the worst place I have stayed but I will say that upon checking in I went to my room to check out the condition. After my inspection I decided to find the nearest Wal-Mart to get Lysol spray and shower shoes. I just felt like the carpets had not been vacuumed in quite some time. I found an eaten sunflower seed(shell) on the floor which was not cool. I wouldn't stay here again, I would rather drive 40+ miles to a better quality hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Relinda from Houston

Nice Stay

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
This was for a short but sweet anniversary trip and we loved the hotel! Nice and clean and large rooms, will definitely try again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
I had to change hotels at the last minute because the hotel I booked was booking rooms without any hot water available (Baymont Inn & Suites, Clute, TX). I had never stayed at a Candlewood Suites and I was pleasantly surprised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice Room

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: I stayed in the room the whole time but I like that it a DVD player. I watched movies all day and night. I had access to WiFi but I didn't use it.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location was on the feeder road next to Buckee's gas station.
The room was very nice. I just thought that it could have been a little bigger. Other than that everything was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kirk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lee

Excellent Experience

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, clean and comfortable. Close to everything we needed, beach, restaurants. Front desk staff very nice and helpful. I left 2 shirts in the closet and realized it about an hour down the road after we left. I called the front desk, they found the shirts and mail them back to me quickly. We will definitely stay here again. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Becky

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels