Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Extremely RUDE staff. Computer was down and they could not honor our prepaid reservation and then lied that we cancelled our reservation and would not refund our money. When we called their customer service they hung up on us!!
5 out of 5
by Ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Angleton, TX

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a couple days stay because of flooding in TX, nice quiet room. Price was high for location but was a comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
by Theresa J

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very unpleasant smell of disinfectant cleaner on arrival. Not so much in the room but there were buckets of pink mop water in the hall. Gone later.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms halls needed attention.

Posted May 30, 2016
My room was very clean. The lobby was nice. The hallways had a odor and needed to be catered to.
4 out of 5
by Scott

Smokey

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
We had requested a non smoking room, the room we were given while supposedly non smoking room it was on the smoking floor. The hallways reeked of cigarettes and we could smell smoke in the room. Also the bed was set against the wall on the left making getting in and out of the bed difficult.
5 out of 5
by Joe H

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake jackson, texas

great

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
awesome
4 out of 5
by Sherry from Beaumont, TX

Loved my stay

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for business; I will always stay at a Candlewood, but wished they had told me in the beginning the 3rd floor has smoking as I was still recovering from pneumonia and couldn't breathe. However, they immediately changed my room and I had a great stay afterwards. As always, I love the friendliness of the employees and the hotels are always clean and great, and when you are there for a week, you need a Candlewood Suite!