Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Very nice and clean hotel ... Maybe some other options for breakfast But overall good and very beautiful inside
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from warsaw , mo

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Close to fast food, 12 miles from beach. Free breakfast made it affordable for our get away.
Room was convenient for our needs. Quick trip to run some errands and see the ocean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room, but a few problems

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Nice room, good AC, pretty quiet in the hotel.
Cons: See above.
Lukewarm water in the bathroom, even after letting it run for a minute. Breakfast started at 6:30, but when I arrived at 6:40, ALL the eggs were GONE, and there were no more to cook. What a joke! They KNOW there are lots of construction workers staying there, and I'm glad they got eggs, but there was NO BACKUP plan for that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KIlleen

vacation

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
great service and friendly employees
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spring Tx

OK stay

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was quiet and relaxing, clean, comfortable though I was a little disappointed that the bar opened only one of my three night stay, the restaurant opened only one night .
3 out of 5
by Paul from Houston

So - so

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Not much to say about this hotel. Was not impressed...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Save yourself the trouble!

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Confusing check in, unclean room, right across from a piano bar with music into the am. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Only real problem: I had to call the front desk to ask them to call off one of the worst piano players who was banging on the piano near my door until midnight when i had to be up at 3am. some people have no couth! Ultimately he or she, stopped. I guess the call worked. They should set a limit on how late it could be played, and perhaps even a standard on how bad a player would be allowed to bank on the piano
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Old motel on the road

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: It was very very quiet
Cons: This style of hotel is totally obsolete. It takes a lot of space for few or none attractions
Location: Close to oil and gas plants....and beaches
Not a smile at the reception desk, very dirty floor, badly repaired leaks everywhere, smell of smoking all over, poor breakfast choice.
3 out of 5
by Bianca

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The air conditioner was very noisy, the tv volume was out of whack, one channel was loud and the others were low.