Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands TX

Nice clean hotel with great restaurant.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Only complaint is that tv reception was horrible and staff just waved it off like it would be fixed momentarily but it wasn't fixed after 3 days.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Jackson, Texas

Horrible experience. Do not go there.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
I booked and paid for my room in advance. When I got there to check in at 1130 at night I was told that there was no room for me. The staff refused to give me a notice of that. I called the 800-number that confirmed that I have properly booked and reserved a room and paid. But someone decided to cancel my reservation and give the room to someone else. I was left with no place to stay at midnight. As I said it was a horrible experience.I will make sure Expedia publish this review. Now I need to get my money back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Jackson Tx

Ehhh....

Posted Sep 28, 2017
When you walk in the lobby looks stunning but one you begin walking in the hall its clear they didn't continue the renovations passed the lobby carpet was old both phones in the room didn't work also towels were very limited were I had to go down stairs to get more both nights I stayed & the towels were also very worn out....also kids were running up and down the halls at all hours & had the room had a smell as if the carpet was soaked before...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pharr, tx

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Very nice hotel very clean and customer service excellent. It's location is off the expressway and close to everything. All restaurants are near by and other retail stores as well. Overall excellent experience and highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake jackson

The staff are liers

Posted Sep 28, 2017
I did not even smoke in my room yet when i went to get my deposite they refused because of a stain on a blinket and some ashes on the counter which wasnt even from me!! I dont smoke and the room stayed spottless it was all just a set up to keep my money so this hotel is a rip off.
3 out of 5
by Ann

One night

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was OK. Service was good at check in. A/C in room did not work so they moved us immediately to a room with working A/C. Fine for a one night stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TEXAS

HURRICANE NIGHTMARE

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: ABSOULUTELY NOTHING
Cons: NEW MANAGEMENT,AND RENOVATIONS TO ENTIRE LOCATION
Location: MALLS, AND RESTAURANTS WAS NICE
THE ROOM WAS HORRIBLE, SMELL LIKE MILDEW,AND WET DOGS,AND BATHROOM WAS DIRTY, T.V. NOT WORKING. THE WHOLE HOTEL NEEDED RENOVATIONS, ONLY ONE PERSON TO RECIEVE GUESTS INTO HOTEL.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
The Ac in the room would not cool. The whole room had a damp feel to it. Also the hotel is petfriendly and there was pet urnie that was left in the hallway for hours.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clute, TX

Evacuation

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Horrible customer service. No phone or cable in rooms. Manager never displayed a sense of urgency to fix the issues for the customers. Cut my stay short because of it. Very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brazoria, Tx

Enjoyed our vidit

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: friendly
Cons: They handled the situation perfectly
Location: The Clarion is close to everything in Lake Jackson. Plenty of restaurants, mall, other shops and major stores. Cinema theater, beach is close
We were told to evacuate for Hurricane Harvey....hotels were booking up fast! Expedia came through during our devastating flooding! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts! We appreciate your service! Thank you