Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Angelo, TX

vacationing in Freeport

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Front desk employees were very helpful and friendly
Cons: The property is being updated. They are doing a great job!
Location: Lake Jackson has great restaurants and shopping just 5 minutes from the hotel.
Great stay. Wonderful front desk service. Restaurant had great food. Nice bar area with pool tables. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Angelo, TX

great stay

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Great Breakfast. Lots of options. Nice restaurant with good food. Front desk staff was so friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean as was the lobby
Location: only 5 minutes to Wal-Mart, food options and small mall.
Stayed 2 nights. Very comfortable & clean rooms. Great choices for breakfast. Will stay here again when we come to town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Overall good. Breakfast is better than most and the bar is nice after a long day of work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Roach bath tub water didn't drain had a smell !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midwest

Like 2 different hotels

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: above, the second room was fine. The location was handy.
Cons: above as well as breakfast as pretty grim. The coffee was not drinkable (I have low coffee standards btw) and the eggs were actually green.
Location: Right off the expressway and handy, There was a fast food nearby,
First night, I arrived late and very tired form travel. My room was damp and smelled like mildew. I thought if I ran the air conditioner all night, it would improve as too tired to deal with it. Next morning, it was cold and wet in the room and I found the issue was mildew on the curtains that hung down behind the air conditioner, which I believe kept it from dehumidifying as well. The dead bolt didn’t work right and I was on the lower floor with the parking lot outside my window., very active all night.The “catch hook” on my door and been replaced at some point making me wonder if the door and been kicked in before. The door to outside card reader was open. I felt unsafe there, a lousy night. Next AM I got a room change and was then upstairs in front: a clean, lovely room and quiet. If I had the first room Id have given 4 or 5 starts esp for the price. The first room was just terrible and they need to fix the back door lock. IF YOU GET AN UPSTAIRS Room, its very nice.
2 out of 5
by Kimberly

out of towels.

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
I stay in lake Jackson frequently. I usually stay at best western but Clarion was much more affordable and had decent reviews. The staff was nice and the hotel looks and smells clean. Where they fail is that their breakfast bar had molded bread and my brother found a roach in the menu in the room. The most bizarre thing was that they provided 2 towels for 3 ppl. When i went to the front desk for towels she informed me that they were out?! She handed me washcloths to dry off with. This is unacceptable. You get what you pay for!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stay is comfortable. Has interesting center core that kind of looks like an ice skating rink. Bed was comfortable and looks like it had a minor upgrade not too long ago. Full breakfast is nice. Place is also quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very humid and the room had a very musty smell to it.