Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Semmes, AL

Very nice hotel, very friendly staff, excellent!!!

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: I can not express how much i enjoyed the friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the room, and the rate!!!!
Cons: Could use a more private location for the laundry.
Location: Surfside Beach! Quintana Beach bird sanctuary! The Sea Center is free and fun for kids and adults! Great shopping area just a few miles down the road!
Had the best stay in a hotel in a long time! The staff is very friendly and always smiling, quick response to anything we needed! The room was pristine and kept up above standards while we were there! Very peaceful and quite at night! Very close to the beach and also to any shopping needs! You cant get a better price for the quality they offer! Also has a huge front lobby with a beautiful fountain where they host weddings! Breakfast was served nice and hot!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Work & visit

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Older motel but clean & friendly people Breakfast was ok. Close to a lot of things. There is also a bar n grill
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Showed its age

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Most of gym equipment broken. Room smelled of deodorized smoke. Hall carpets worn and dirty. Room was fine other than smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Britnee from Brookshire Tx

awesomeness

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
The employees were so amazing and polite. Very welcoming. I would stay again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Texas

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: No children allowed on the second floor. Nice and quiet
Cons: Keep up with the hot food for breakfast
Location: The mall is nearby. Many Restaurants nearby
Nice and quiet on the second floor. Food was good.But the hot breakfast on Saturday needed to be kept up for the guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, NJ

Fairly priced hotel in Lake Jackson, Texas.

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Staff were very nice and personable, and the room was of good size.
Cons: The breakfast! We were very disappointed with the selection and quality.
Location: N/A
Hotel room was decent size with 2 full size beds that were very comfortable. Staff were very nice and helpful, but the free breakfast was not very good.. For the price, and last minute reservations, it was a good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Nice staff very helpful. The rooms were very clean except for the musty carpet smell. The breakfast was ok
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shawn from NW Houston

Disappointed and tired.

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Both nights the rooms had a not pleasant smell. The second night the AC did not get cold until almost 3am. Then every time it started and stopped it made a loud clicking sound. The staff was extremely nice though!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice remodeled room, comfortable bed.

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Cons: Place couples away from the contractors staying there and people with kids. Can hear people slamming doors and laughing.
Comfy bed, pretty good choices for breakfast: eggs, waffles, oranges, yogurt, meats.