Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Roach bath tub water didn't drain had a smell !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midwest

Like 2 different hotels

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: above, the second room was fine. The location was handy.
Cons: above as well as breakfast as pretty grim. The coffee was not drinkable (I have low coffee standards btw) and the eggs were actually green.
Location: Right off the expressway and handy, There was a fast food nearby,
First night, I arrived late and very tired form travel. My room was damp and smelled like mildew. I thought if I ran the air conditioner all night, it would improve as too tired to deal with it. Next morning, it was cold and wet in the room and I found the issue was mildew on the curtains that hung down behind the air conditioner, which I believe kept it from dehumidifying as well. The dead bolt didn’t work right and I was on the lower floor with the parking lot outside my window., very active all night.The “catch hook” on my door and been replaced at some point making me wonder if the door and been kicked in before. The door to outside card reader was open. I felt unsafe there, a lousy night. Next AM I got a room change and was then upstairs in front: a clean, lovely room and quiet. If I had the first room Id have given 4 or 5 starts esp for the price. The first room was just terrible and they need to fix the back door lock. IF YOU GET AN UPSTAIRS Room, its very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Very nice and clean hotel ... Maybe some other options for breakfast But overall good and very beautiful inside
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warsaw , mo

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Close to fast food, 12 miles from beach. Free breakfast made it affordable for our get away.
Room was convenient for our needs. Quick trip to run some errands and see the ocean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room, but a few problems

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Nice room, good AC, pretty quiet in the hotel.
Cons: See above.
Lukewarm water in the bathroom, even after letting it run for a minute. Breakfast started at 6:30, but when I arrived at 6:40, ALL the eggs were GONE, and there were no more to cook. What a joke! They KNOW there are lots of construction workers staying there, and I'm glad they got eggs, but there was NO BACKUP plan for that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Only real problem: I had to call the front desk to ask them to call off one of the worst piano players who was banging on the piano near my door until midnight when i had to be up at 3am. some people have no couth! Ultimately he or she, stopped. I guess the call worked. They should set a limit on how late it could be played, and perhaps even a standard on how bad a player would be allowed to bank on the piano
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Old motel on the road

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: It was very very quiet
Cons: This style of hotel is totally obsolete. It takes a lot of space for few or none attractions
Location: Close to oil and gas plants....and beaches
Not a smile at the reception desk, very dirty floor, badly repaired leaks everywhere, smell of smoking all over, poor breakfast choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Quiet spacious hotel right off of the freeway.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Easy check in and check out. There was someone at the front desk at all times for any questions or concerns. The bar inside of the hotel made the experience more enjoyable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. W e appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Good price, good hotel!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
First time staying at a Clarion. We were looking for inexpensive since we were leaving quite early for fishing trip. We were overly happy with the hotel. Room was spacious. Cozy bed. Bar was an extra plus. Nicely done!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Semmes, AL

Very nice hotel, very friendly staff, excellent!!!

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: I can not express how much i enjoyed the friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the room, and the rate!!!!
Cons: Could use a more private location for the laundry.
Location: Surfside Beach! Quintana Beach bird sanctuary! The Sea Center is free and fun for kids and adults! Great shopping area just a few miles down the road!
Had the best stay in a hotel in a long time! The staff is very friendly and always smiling, quick response to anything we needed! The room was pristine and kept up above standards while we were there! Very peaceful and quite at night! Very close to the beach and also to any shopping needs! You cant get a better price for the quality they offer! Also has a huge front lobby with a beautiful fountain where they host weddings! Breakfast was served nice and hot!