Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Roach bath tub water didn't drain had a smell !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midwest

Like 2 different hotels

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: above, the second room was fine. The location was handy.
Cons: above as well as breakfast as pretty grim. The coffee was not drinkable (I have low coffee standards btw) and the eggs were actually green.
Location: Right off the expressway and handy, There was a fast food nearby,
First night, I arrived late and very tired form travel. My room was damp and smelled like mildew. I thought if I ran the air conditioner all night, it would improve as too tired to deal with it. Next morning, it was cold and wet in the room and I found the issue was mildew on the curtains that hung down behind the air conditioner, which I believe kept it from dehumidifying as well. The dead bolt didn’t work right and I was on the lower floor with the parking lot outside my window., very active all night.The “catch hook” on my door and been replaced at some point making me wonder if the door and been kicked in before. The door to outside card reader was open. I felt unsafe there, a lousy night. Next AM I got a room change and was then upstairs in front: a clean, lovely room and quiet. If I had the first room Id have given 4 or 5 starts esp for the price. The first room was just terrible and they need to fix the back door lock. IF YOU GET AN UPSTAIRS Room, its very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stay is comfortable. Has interesting center core that kind of looks like an ice skating rink. Bed was comfortable and looks like it had a minor upgrade not too long ago. Full breakfast is nice. Place is also quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very humid and the room had a very musty smell to it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a happy gma

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible- the handle for shower came off in my hand, no hot water! Cold shower !! Didn't like that at all. Told front desk of both problems and still no hot water. I have a bulging disk in lower back and in neck - cold shower was not helpful! All they said at checkout was " oh sorry". That was not helpful. There was also construction going on across the hall from my room, would have been nice to know this. And yes they were still working in the evenings. My overall thoughts is don't go there! Go to another choice hotel!! Not a happy person this trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Very nice and clean hotel ... Maybe some other options for breakfast But overall good and very beautiful inside
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warsaw , mo

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Close to fast food, 12 miles from beach. Free breakfast made it affordable for our get away.
Room was convenient for our needs. Quick trip to run some errands and see the ocean.