Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Cons: Breakfast
Stayed one night. Location is a little hard to get to, you can see the sign but had to circle the block twice to figure out how to get to it. Room was very stuffy and smelled like mold when we first arrived. Once air conditioner was running for awhile it improved. Comfy bed. Clean room. Breakfast choices were sub par.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harleton, Tx.

Good central location.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Good location, easy in and out of parking lot.
Location: Minutes from the beach, fishing, shopping, and eats.
Check-in was efficient, hotel clerks were very courteous and polite. Breakfast area is very clean and comfortable with good veriety.
5 out of 5
by Jaime

Very pleased

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
We were very pleased with our stay. The room was well cleaned, hotel was very clean, and the service was wonderful! Very nice breakfast set up. Will definitely stay again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Worse complimentary breakfast customer service

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: The room was clean. The bed was comfortable.
Cons: The customer service has to improve.
The hotel was great. But in the morning for the breakfast it was the worst. The worker would bring one piece of egg and a slice of toast at a time. We had to keep asking for things. There was no milk, no juice, no bread. They were so rude about bringing food out. I have stayed in so many hotels for the past 10 years and have never experienced this kind of service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Location: Close to the beach, about 8 miles.
We expend a night at the Comfort Suites and we love it! Very quiet and clean, beds were very comfortable and the room had a nice size. The breakfast had a good variety of fruits and yogurt, also have all the sweets that my son wanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Mar 20, 2017
All ok........................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing exceptional, but we'll above average

Posted Feb 27, 2017
I've stayed in less hotels than many, and more hotels than some. I went to the houstonian several months ago, and I went to the grand Hyatt just last month. Both of which cost quite a bit more than this hotel. For the price you pay, you can't ask for more. Room was spacious and well kept. Breakfast was great, and they have a decent selection of concessions if you need a snack throughout the day. The location is great, being five minutes or less from parks, a mall, and a downtown area full of small town restaurants and various services. If you're going to stay in Lake Jackson, Texas, I definitely suggest getting your room here if possible.
5 out of 5
by Frank J

Poncho

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable. Better than the Hilton I stayed at last week.
3 out of 5
by Zachary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Maryann from Spicewood, Texad

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and welcoming. Would highly recommend to friends and family
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Lewis, Hotel Management
Dear Maryann: I wish to thank you for your kind words of our hotel. That you would take the time means a lot to us. I also wish to thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the future. I have shared your words with my staff. In the Spirit of Hospitality, R. Lewis Bean, Manager/Director of Sales