Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Worse complimentary breakfast customer service

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: The room was clean. The bed was comfortable.
Cons: The customer service has to improve.
The hotel was great. But in the morning for the breakfast it was the worst. The worker would bring one piece of egg and a slice of toast at a time. We had to keep asking for things. There was no milk, no juice, no bread. They were so rude about bringing food out. I have stayed in so many hotels for the past 10 years and have never experienced this kind of service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Location: Close to the beach, about 8 miles.
We expend a night at the Comfort Suites and we love it! Very quiet and clean, beds were very comfortable and the room had a nice size. The breakfast had a good variety of fruits and yogurt, also have all the sweets that my son wanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Mar 20, 2017
All ok........................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing exceptional, but we'll above average

Posted Feb 27, 2017
I've stayed in less hotels than many, and more hotels than some. I went to the houstonian several months ago, and I went to the grand Hyatt just last month. Both of which cost quite a bit more than this hotel. For the price you pay, you can't ask for more. Room was spacious and well kept. Breakfast was great, and they have a decent selection of concessions if you need a snack throughout the day. The location is great, being five minutes or less from parks, a mall, and a downtown area full of small town restaurants and various services. If you're going to stay in Lake Jackson, Texas, I definitely suggest getting your room here if possible.
5 out of 5
by Frank J

Poncho

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable. Better than the Hilton I stayed at last week.
3 out of 5
by Zachary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Maryann from Spicewood, Texad

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and welcoming. Would highly recommend to friends and family
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Lewis, Hotel Management
Dear Maryann: I wish to thank you for your kind words of our hotel. That you would take the time means a lot to us. I also wish to thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the future. I have shared your words with my staff. In the Spirit of Hospitality, R. Lewis Bean, Manager/Director of Sales
4 out of 5
by William from Tyler, TX

Nearly got my money's worth

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
Elevator was out of order, but I was fortunate enough to stay on the first floor. Breakfast was somewhat lacking; many items were not fresh. There were adequate TV channels, but no way to hook up my computer to the TV to watch a DVD (television was mounted to the wall and did not swivel; there was no access to any HDMI or other input). The television did not have a sleep timer. The housekeeping service was excellent! Attendants at the front desk and in the breakfast area were friendly and helpful. I thought the room rate was a little excessive, but manageable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Lewis, Hotel Management
Dear William: I wish to thank you for your kind words of our hotel. That you would take the time means a lot to us. I also wish to thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the future. I have shared your words with my staff. In the Spirit of Hospitality, R. Lewis Bean, Manager/Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Nicest Comfort Inn Suite ever stayed in

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Cons: DID NOT like the fact that the owner stayed parked under the covered area in front of the lobby
Was extremely surprised how much I enjoyed staying at this hotel! For a TINY town in Texas, this Comfort Suites was very clean and all the rooms had upgraded features. Great channel options and loved the complimentary snack bag at check-in. Every single person behind the desk was wonderful greeted us with a smile and warm words. We stayed while Hurricane Patricia hit so we were stuck inside most of our trip but if we return to Lake Jackson, we will definitely stay here again. MANAGEMENT: DID NOT like the fact that the owner stayed parked under the covered area in front of the lobby for the ENTIRE weekend - very selfish to take up that space which is meant for guests. I understand it was raining the entire weekend but only (2) cars can park under there at a time. We had a wedding to attend and my husband fetched the car for us, while he was headed back a guest who wanted to check in parked in the other spot so I had to run in the rain to get to my car. I am not a person who complains but please be aware this is very disrespectful to your guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Lewis, Hotel Management
Dear Sir: I wish to thank you for your kind words of our hotel. That you would take the time means a lot to us. I also wish to thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the future. I have shared your words with my staff. In the Spirit of Hospitality, R. Lewis Bean, Manager/Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by Alfonso from Houston

People make the Diference

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
front desk manager and his team very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2015 by Lewis, Hotel Management
Dear Sir: I wish to thank you for your kind words of our hotel. That you would take the time means a lot to us. I also wish to thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the future. I have shared your words with my staff. In the Spirit of Hospitality, R. Lewis Bean, Manager/Director of Sales