Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Antonio

Awesome

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Orbitz
Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and very welcoming!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debbie from Magnolia

Nice place

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Quick stay overnight to leave on fishing charter in the morning. Room was nice, quiet and very clean. Nice staff checking us in as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Nice quiet break near the Gulf coast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F, Laurel, MS

Labor Day weekend

Posted Sep 7, 2015
We had two rooms and they were exceptional. They were by far the nicest rooms we've stayed in in a long time. The bed, bedding and towels were nice and fresh. We would definitely stay there again. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen from Spring, Texas

Perfect; as also the Hampton Inn never disappoints

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect; we needed to leave the hotel before the scheduled time for the hot breakfast and for our surprise, they opened it early (the majority of the hotel was filled w/ athletes that were competing) That was very nice for the accommodation!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laura from Houston

Sleepless night

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
The water pipes in the walls were so loud, the noise woke us up around 3am. The noise continued throughout the night, so we never achieved good rest. We won't stay here again. Wish we had chosen Holiday Inn Express right next door instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Beach

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
It was awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gerard from South Florida

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
In for 1 night on business. Convenient and comfortable. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martha from Waco, TX

Enjoyed our stay!

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
My family and I wanted to come down to Freeport for the weekend to enjoy the beach and was looking for a hotel with a pool around the area. Hampton Inn was competitively priced compared to the other hotels in the area. I made a reservation on my hotels.com mobile app and immediately headed to the hotel. We walked in and were greeted by the people at the front desk. I told them my name and were checked in within about 5-10 minutes. We walked into our room and there was a sweet note on the headboards that said something along the lines of, we cleaned the linens for your stay. We then headed to the pool area. The pool water was warm and salty and the depth starts at 3 feet and the deepest it goes is 5 feet and there was a hot tub that was about 3 feet deep. In our room we had two queen sized beds in our room with a 56 inch flat screen TV, microwave, mini refrigerator, and decent sized drawers for our clothes. In the bathroom they had a blow dryer and Neutrogena products for your toiletry needs. The bathtub was very slippery when wet (so be careful with little ones), my child fell while he was showering. In the morning, we decided to take advantage of the complimentary breakfast in their newly renovated breakfast area which is served from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM or 10:00 AM. They had many breakfast options to choose from that were all pretty good. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn and highly recommend you stay here if you are in the area.