Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice facility

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: the rooms
Cons: the swimming pool, the Jacuzzi wasn't hot a little dirty, smelling a lot of bleach
Location: I liked it the Mexican food restaurant Tapatio
nice hotel, excellent stuff specially the breakfast buffet attendant. The TV was the best screen size I've ever been in a hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in the area looks like

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Very clean. All necessary things for a small town.I mean reeally small town, nothing else there. But if you are passing by it is a nice place.
5 out of 5
by Lowell from Lufkin, TX

Great hotel

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
From check in to check out it was hard to think of a better experience. Great service and better breakfast.
4 out of 5
by George from Dallas

No mosquitos this trip!

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Visiting family; nice hotel. Sits on "hotel row" in Clute, but the views not that great (industrial)
5 out of 5
by Clifford from Memphis

Nice stay

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed this location. It was clean and the customer service at the desk was fantastic. I'm not sure why other's had a problem with this hotel, but for this area of Houston... this was a really nice establishment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Never stayed at a Hampton Inn before I was surprised and impressed with the cleanliness and comfort I would stay again
4 out of 5
by William from Houston

Just an overnight stay

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed overnight to attend a nearby wedding, so no shopping or sightseeing or any other vacation style events were included.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen from Houston

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Beach House was crowded so we booked a double Queen room for ourselves, our grand daughter and her 2 and 4 year old. Room was large, bathroom was large, both were immaculate. Beds were super comfortable. Breakfast was ok but we got there at the end of service so couldn't expect the hot stuff to still be fresh. Only problem we had was the key card kept deactivating and had it replaced 3 times during our overnight stay. Would definitely pick this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Robert H. from Houston

Hampton Inns, Clute, Tx. Review

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable, and Great Service. Food was great. Fitness facility was a plus.
5 out of 5
by Sean from Austin, TX

Nice and Clean Hotel.

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed the stay. Everything was clean and fresh. The Hotel appears to be fairly new. The staff was always friendly. A good alternative to staying on Galveston Island.