Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Our 2nd time here, excellent service, very clean and quite. Breakfast bar is well,stocked and fresh. We'll be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Joyce General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clute/Lake Jackson. We enjoy our return guests and look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Very clean hotel and very friendly staff. I was really impressed with how clean it was and well-maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Joyce General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Marc, Thank you for your positive review of the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clute/Lake Jackson. It is always a pleasure to know our guests have enjoyed their stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Cons: I realize you have a captured audience, but when I'm paying $125.00+ for a room, $2.50 for a candy bar is insulting !!
Location: Hotel a little hard to find in line of hotels due to very small and short sign.
Stall very friendly. Nice place to stay. THIS IS MY 3RD AND LAST ATTEMPT TO SEND THIS REVIEW. DON'T MAKE THIS HARD TO DO
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Joyce General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clute/Lake Jackson. I will be happy to relay your comments to our Property Management company. I appreciate your input.
5 out of 5
by Damion

Amazing time at Hampton Inn

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing
5 out of 5
by Mary

Great service & breakfast

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was clean and the staff was very attentive. Breakfast was very good with fresh cut fruit, waffles, eggs and sausage or potatoes every day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surfside Beach family vacation

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel for staying around Surfside Beach. it's a 10 minutes drive to the beach. Hotel is very clean, looks new. Great staff. Good food options around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Clean room. Excellent breakfast. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

The staff was extremely friendly & helpful.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: We liked the friendly staff & very clean room.
Cons: N/A
Location: We were in the area to play music at Kick's Club in Angleton, we will be back again!
We were arriving in the early morning hours and were afraid we would miss the check in deadline. The hotel staff were made aware of this and were tremendously helpful by checking us in early and having everything ready for us when we arrived. The room was perfectly clean and ready for us to get a much needed restful nights sleep. They were also helpful in offering late check out. We travel to this area several times a year and will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Frank J

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and friendly. Nice breakfast