Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton TX

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Excellent staff overall. Chairs in rooms are too big and too heavy. Otherise had a good experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Nice hotel, bad eggs

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The hotel was nice and clean but those eggs for breakfast we're horrible. Definitely tasted like those 'just add water' eggs or something astronauts eat. The muffins were cool though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel beautiful decor modern nice beds

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I love it very nice and clean very friendly i wish it's was in front of the beach so I don't have to drive back and forth
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016
Everything was good . I request later check out but with all noise kids running around and jumping making loud noises I woke up at 7:00 am
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and clean facility.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Clean and fresh
Great location and clean facility. Great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from aurora, colorado

very clean.

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: close to where I needed to be
Cons: it was great. nothing
Location: close to beach. downtown.
charged me 50 bucks for "incidentals". waiting to see how long it takes to get off my charge card. been only 2 days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean & Comfortable

Posted Aug 17, 2015
My stay was comfortable however, the wifi service leaves much to be desired. If you have business documents that must be emailed or you need to do research while your in your room, this not the hotel you want to stay in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Jackson, TX

This was a great hotel stay for the money.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Comfortable and quiet.
Cons: There were some areas that had a bit of dust buildup.
Location: Surfside Beach is about 10 miles away.
The bed was perfect and the pillows were uber soft!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Meh.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Management needs to make sure that issues are taken care of in a timely manner.
Location: 15 minutes from Surfside Beach.
The hotel was easy to get to and was clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The downside was, the hot water heater was broken. They had someone working on it but no one told us it was broken until we complained. I feel that was something they should have told us when we checked in. Then the thermostat in the room was broke. It was either on or off. We froze all night. When I told them about it at checkout, the lady said that they had had a glitch in the system the week before and were having to reset each individual thermostat. So why didn't they reset it before we checked in? They knew the problem existed so it should have been fixed. We had issues with another hotel in this chain before so I don't think I will be staying at a Holiday Inn Express again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very clean room, very nice staff.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Clean and convenient
The rooms are clean and well maintained. They are well insulated, so they were quiet. Soft, fluffy towels. Lots of breakfast choices.