Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and clean facility.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Clean and fresh
Great location and clean facility. Great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabeth from Dallas, TX

Clean, easy place to stay while visiting family

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed in this hotel several times while visiting family in the Lake Jackson area. The hotel is conveniently located off the highway. It is clean and quiet. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steven from Houston

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Front staff very friendly and helpful,also breakfast area was always fully stock and clean. Would like to see vending machines to have easier access to drinks or snacks in the lobby area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from aurora, colorado

very clean.

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: close to where I needed to be
Cons: it was great. nothing
Location: close to beach. downtown.
charged me 50 bucks for "incidentals". waiting to see how long it takes to get off my charge card. been only 2 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by scott

Noisy Air Conditioner and Rock Hard Bed

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
The Air Conditions was making noise so loud that I could not sleep at all, woke up 5 times. The mattress was hard as a rock, I had firm mattress before, but this was totally to hard to sleep on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Florida

Best hotel I have tried in the Clute area...

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
If I had to pick a hotel out of all the hotels I have stayed in the last few months for all the others to copy, it would be this one. It was just about perfect in my book, and I'm pretty picky!!! It starts with having a wall thermostat for the air conditioning and the ability to keep the fan on all night. That way it doesn't wake me up cycling on and off, and it produces white noise to block out other noise. Nice sleeping! Then it has a wired Internet connection (in addition to wireless), which I always prefer when possible. Lots of outlet connections - 4 places to plug in right above the desk, and 4 behind the TV. Most hotels in the U.S. have water that really smells of chlorine--not this one. I think they have a water softening system, which uses salt instead of chlorine. I really enjoyed the bath! The only minus for me is that it has a free breakfast, and the free breakfasts probably can never be as good as when you pay. But the wonderful thing is that there is a neat little local place that can give you a great burrito to go (they call it a Hippo). When you leave the hotel, make your first right, then right at the light. Look for all the cars in the parking place a little ways down on the right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Florida

Almost absolutely perfect!!!!

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
If I had to pick a hotel out of all the hotels I have stayed in the last few months for all the others to copy, it would be this one. It was just about perfect in my book, and I'm pretty picky!!! It starts with having a wall thermostat for the air conditioning and the ability to keep the fan on all night. That way it doesn't wake me up cycling on and off, and it produces white noise to block out other noise. Nice sleeping! Then it has a wired Internet connection (in addition to wireless), which I always prefer when possible. Lots of outlet connections - 4 places to plug in right above the desk, and 4 behind the TV. Most hotels in the U.S. have water that really smells of chlorine--not this one. I think they have a water softening system, which uses salt instead of chlorine. I really enjoyed the bath! The only minus for me is that it has a free breakfast, and the free breakfasts probably can never be as good as when you pay. But the wonderful thing is that there is a neat little local place that can give you a great burrito to go (they call it a Hippo). When you leave the hotel, make your first right, then right at the light. Look for all the cars in the parking place a little ways down on the right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nathan from Conroe

Home away from home.

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice, new & updated hotel with friendly staff. Great breakfast variety! I will be back to stay here again when I'm in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sherri from Richmond, TX

Nice Hotel - close to Mosquito Festival in Clute

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Was on a bbq cook off team, needed a nice place to take a swim and lay our head after being at the cook off all day.