Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Worth

Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The staff were very nice. The hotel was run down and shabby. This is not one I would visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Manager , Hotel Management
While I’m happy to hear that overall your visit to LaQuinta was wonderful, it’s a disappointment that even one aspect of your stay failed to exceed your expectations. Thank you for your honest feedback, and I hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok motel except....

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Found a open enema in our room. There were several bugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. Cleanliness is an important standard of service at LaQuinta. Please accept our sincerest apology for not meeting your or our own expectations during your visit. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping manager and the staff to ensure this is not a recurrence. We appreciate your business and vow to serve you much better in the future. Thanks, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
Okay for the price
1 out of 5
by Steve from Allen

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
The outside was very dirty Room door had gap all the way around
1 out of 5
by Phyllis from Houston TX

ROACH MOTEL

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
I checked in and left the lights on while I went to my convention. I got back at 10:30 pm and turned lights off to sleep at 11:30. I woke up at 3 am to use bathroom. had a glass of water on nightstand; turned light on and it was full of ants and ants all over nightstand. put my bare foot down in front of nightstand. carpet very very sticky like someone spilled a soda on it. went to the vanity bathroom area and flipped the switch on...about 30 or more indoor cockroaches - the dark pear shaped ones...and baby roaches - were crawling all over the walls! I grabbed some of the tissues and started killing them and flushing them...took a couple photos. had to get up at 6:30 for day 2 of convention so I went back to sleep and hoped they would not get in my luggage. at 5:55 am the kids in upstairs unit were making lots of stomping noise and their car, parked in front of my downstairs room, they honked for a full 5 minutes yelling "come on hurry up! well could not go back to sleep so got up showered dressed ckd luggage and put it in my car...hopefully roach free. joined a friend for the free breakfast told him what happened. he said I should tell the front desk. I had booked for 2 nights but was staying with a friend 2nd night instead, so canceled that and told them of my horrible night. they comped me the room which was nice but this sucked completely and I will never go back there! well at least I got more sleep at my friend's house the next night! brrr...what a bad experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding your recent stay at our location. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience while staying with us. Your review will be shared with our management staff. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. Thanks, LQCustomerCare
5 out of 5
by Miguel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Freeport, Tx

transient workman hotel. Not for family.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Location was where it was easy to reach.
Cons: Put in sofas that are not broken or sprung. More than one chair would be great.
Location: Location is in a highly industrialized oil/natural gas production facility area. Near beaches.
Most are transient workers staying as cheaply as they can. Not suitable for families, etc. Amenities are basic at best.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Convenient location for our trip

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Location was central. Price was excellent for the area.
Hotel check-in was a bit of a stress. The hotel had my name backward so initially was not able to find my reservation. Room was spacious and comfortable. Bed was comfortable. The hotel is old and in need of updating and repairs.
4 out of 5
by Jackie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livingston, TX

A nice place to stay the night

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Big room & comfy bed.
Cons: Check the bathtubs & make sure they'll hold water. If a chair has a rip in it, remove the chair & either fix it or put a better chair in the room.
Location: Location was good. One side had another hotel next to it, but the other side had a store you could go to. Close to Dow & not to far from the beach.
No problems. Room was clean. Bed was comfy. One of the chairs had a rip in it & couldn't get the bathtub to hold water. Other than that I had a nice stay & would stay there again. Breakfast was good & the front desk staff that I dealt with were nice & helpful.