Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clute, tx

Roach infested

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Horrible horrible! First room both beds had crumbs and what looked like pretzel salt and dog hair all in the sheets. The pillows looked as if the cases were not changed bc they were wrinkled as if slept on. Manager was so long to move us to another room. Went and ate got to new room, laying there watching TV and roach was crawling on my arm under the covers on the bed. I killed it and took it to the front desk. She was very kind and refunded my money and we left.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Paul, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We want to take this opportunity to apologize for the pest issues you experienced. We are working diligently with our pest management company to combat any problems. It is our hope you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Danielle
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Terrible no pool .to dirty. No laundry. Bad experience give me my money back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake jackson, tx

Do not stay here

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The room was not clean. Stains on sheets and bedspread. No toilet paper for two hours. Hair in the shower. Smelled like smoke in a non smoking room. Pool was out of order. We were supposed to get a king and were given two twins. Carpet felt wet and sticky. Would not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are very sorry to hear of your negative experience while staying with us. We appreciate the constructive critique, as we are continuously striving to improve our guest's experience. It is only through your feedback that improvements are considered and made. Our hope is that you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Danielle
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Room was filthy!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
From the cob webs hanging in all the corners to the rusty patched tub, with a hole in the ceiling this place was gross. We reserved the room pre-paid through Expedia. When we got there we were informed they had no king non-smoking rooms left available even though we had already paid for ours. We were put in a smoking room that was just disgusting. It was the only room that was left so we couldn't even be moved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Don R, Hotel Management
Ms. Alissa: Thank you for the opportunity to respond to your concerns. Please accept our apologies. I have shared your photos with our staff and will do our best to make sure these types of items are attend to in the future. We are putting our full efforts into improving this hotel. Warmest Regards, Don R General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel close to the beach with free bf

Posted Jun 5, 2017
We have been going to this hotel over 15yrs, proximity to beach and not overly strict about noise, being we travel every year with about 10 families with kids and teens
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central texas

Hotel is not to far drive to surfside,

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Extremely dirty room cob webs in all corners of room,bathroom sink stopped up,bathtub/shower horrible,one light in room didnt work.As soon as you open door to room smell of cigarette smoke take youre breath away,but it was non smoking room! Parking lot had group of guys drinking and bbqing.dresser in room was rotting away! Cigarette burns in bedding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Don R, Hotel Management
Mr. Matt: Thank you for sharing your feedback regards your stay. We would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory state of your room. We are currently working on several projects to freshen up this hotel. Given a little bit of time, this will be a property that we can be proud of. We appreciate your business and hope you can see the changes we have made in the future. Warmest Regards, Don R. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good Location

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Good location on the highway so easy to get around town. Good rates and pleasant staff.
Cons: Not much to add - could have a bit more variety for a continental breakfast.
Location: Although we were not there for tourism, there is quite a bit to do nearby. It is close to the Gulf, fishing charters nearby; other tourism.
Bad experience the first night. Arrived late in the night and there was no room. Hotel had overbooked. They did find another hotel close by for us to stay in that first night Other than that, experience was good. Hotel was clean, for an old hotel and everything worked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
It was a nice hotel. Located close to shopping. Very friendly staff. Would stay there again. Could use more parking
4 out of 5
by Ester

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels