Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FORT WORTH TX

WOULD NOT RECOMMEND

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: NOT MUCH
Cons: RENOVATE THE WHOLE HOTEL
Location: WENT TO THE OCEAN
I ASKED ABOUT THE BED BECAUSE IT WAS TO FIRM AND THEY SAID THEY WERE NEW MATTRESSES. MY BACK HURT EVERY MORNING WE GOT UP. THEY HAD ROACHES IN THE ROOM ALSO. IF WE COULD HAVE WE WOULD HAVE SWITCHED HOTELS. THEY WAS A MUSTY SMELL IN THE ROOM TOO!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Sep 13, 2016
All in all was a good vacacation, loved that it was near all the places that I needed to go. Only issue I have is that the cleanliness needed to be way better. Especially with caring the La Quinta name. I've been to plenty but this one just needed to be cleaned more and hotel needs more upkeep throughout
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The bed very uncomfortable. Cleaning crews rolling carts at 5 in the morning .right by the rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Hotel convenient location for my needs.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Easy and efficient check in and check out. Hotel was easily accessible and clean for an old facility.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, roaches, potholes in parking lot, people

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Would not recommend to anyone. Staff tried to get more money than was agreed to through expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rundown and in disrepair.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Inexpensive and close to we're we had to be.
Cons: no cockroaches, secure door, a table that's not on the verge of collapse, and the extra room an no charge or at least heavily discounted.
The door was broken and not secure. The table hand a leg ready to fall off. Worst was the cockroaches. We asked for a roll away as promised when we booked and were told they would arrive until the day we left forcing us to rent another room....at full price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am very happy that the location was great. However, I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff. Rest assured we are doing everything we can to improve our property. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carthage Tx

Very disappointed

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Old, Out dated, Room had dirty smell, After first night had to call and ask for clean towels and beds were not made .. Had prebooked three nights staying for work.. Not a picky person but this was not a good place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nope!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Woke up in middle of night and found roaches crawling on floor and wall in bathroom. Checked out immediately!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Manager , Hotel Management
I was very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, I do extend it with all sincerity. I certainly empathies regarding the points you mention in your review, especially the odor you experience. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. I will look into each issue that you have noted in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: allowed pets
Cons: overall upkeep of facility
Overall facility seemed run down and in poor upkeep. The first room they put us in smelled very strongly of an almost nail polish remover smell. I also killed a flea with in minutes of being in the room. I went to the front desk, they moved us rooms and said that they were cleaning the carpets and that was what the smell was. That second room didn't smell as strongly but the AC didn't work quite as strongly as we would have liked. The pool was also cloudy the entire stay there. Was not appealing to go swimming in. Other than that it was an OK stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We want your stay to be better than OK. Cleanliness is an important standard of service at LaQuinta. Please accept our sincerest apology for not meeting your or our own expectations during your visit. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team to ensure this is not a recurrence. We appreciate your business and vow to serve you much better in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Worth

Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The staff were very nice. The hotel was run down and shabby. This is not one I would visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Manager , Hotel Management
While I’m happy to hear that overall your visit to LaQuinta was wonderful, it’s a disappointment that even one aspect of your stay failed to exceed your expectations. Thank you for your honest feedback, and I hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity.