Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Texas Road Trip

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Convienient Location
Cons: House Keeping. Room update.
Location: On the way to Galveston
Hotel was not to standard I'm use to from La Quinta. Room did not look clean. Dirt along baseboards and smelled musty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel was very run down looking...

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Hotel beds very clean but room was very poor.. carpet was very ugly and worn.. shower area was outdated and very worn... lighting very outdated .. for price expected better..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, United States of America

Not too bad

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Location was handy, and there was a Mexican restaurant right in front of the hotel.
One thing that bothered me was the A/C unit proximity to the bed. Kept me up all night, but then again I am a light sleeper. Staff was very friendly, breakfast was good; room was clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, easy to get to the hotel and from the hotel to the amenities I needed to get to.
Cons: Not too much that can be done in an older facility like this without major work.
Room was good although lots of noise from laundry, other rooms. Unfortunately, nothing much can be done in an old hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Bugs in room bad area and because I stay a lot I will not stay in Clute st all
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Run Away!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: This is on a major a major highway, across from a chemical plant. It's very noisy.
I will never stay there again! The room was small, old, and worn out. The ceiling paint was chipping and peeling off in the shower. My dog found a piece of a pistachio shell on the floor. Remarkably, the bed was comfortable. However the sheet had some stains on it They are dog friendly, but two un-leashed dogs ran up to my dog while we were trying to go outside. This was pretty upsetting. One even tried to run into out room! We also saw a dog running free in the second floor hallways. What is it with the dogs and no leashes? That is really unsafe for the dogs and people around them. There were a lot of people that lived there. There were clothes hanging off the second floor railings. It made the place feel creepy. After 7p the parking lot is full. Not sure if it's the hotel or the Mexican bar that shares the parking lot. The area smelled like wet garbage when you opened your door. My dog didn't even want to be outside. And if all this wasn't enough, there was a homeless man sleeping out side the lobby when we checked out. The hotel staff seemed nice enough, but I had very little interaction with them. They did give me a first floor room at the last minute per my request. So that was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: convenient, good value for the money.
Cons: need update on tech stuff like recharging stations/plug ins.
Location: near the surfside beach and Freeport jetties. this was a fishing trip so very convenient.
the room was clean and cool. only complaint really is the noise level. when either of my neighbors showered I could easily hear the shower running or toilet flushing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FORT WORTH TX

WOULD NOT RECOMMEND

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: NOT MUCH
Cons: RENOVATE THE WHOLE HOTEL
Location: WENT TO THE OCEAN
I ASKED ABOUT THE BED BECAUSE IT WAS TO FIRM AND THEY SAID THEY WERE NEW MATTRESSES. MY BACK HURT EVERY MORNING WE GOT UP. THEY HAD ROACHES IN THE ROOM ALSO. IF WE COULD HAVE WE WOULD HAVE SWITCHED HOTELS. THEY WAS A MUSTY SMELL IN THE ROOM TOO!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Sep 13, 2016
All in all was a good vacacation, loved that it was near all the places that I needed to go. Only issue I have is that the cleanliness needed to be way better. Especially with caring the La Quinta name. I've been to plenty but this one just needed to be cleaned more and hotel needs more upkeep throughout
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The bed very uncomfortable. Cleaning crews rolling carts at 5 in the morning .right by the rooms.