Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Very nice hotel staff. Room didn't have a phone to even call the office. Nice pool area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Working out of town

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Very convenient friendly hotel I will use the entire time of my stay working
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lakejackson texas

Nice and close to besch

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Excellent stay good people need more parking and better breakfast and need the rooms to be up dated
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback on our property. We are always striving to improve our property and genuine feedback is the best way for us to do that. We hope that you will visit us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Smoke, roaches in the room. Very gross and humid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. We are very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. Please call the hotel directly to speak with the Hotel Manager who will discuss your issues with you personally. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Jan 21, 2017
I work in the construction business and travel a lot I have never ran it a hotel like this one . The rug was just nasty it looked like some spots had blood stains and the Ac unit had a lot of dust on it the cover was falling out you would turn the Ac on and you could actually smell the dust. I had a family emergency and left kind in hurry and left some clothe behind I called the hotel and the front desk employe who answered told me that he was going to check and call me back in 15 minutes never did so I called again and he told me the same thing still waiting on the call they just don't care off customers that have left. All they care is about new customers will never stay there again and definitely will not recommend anyone to stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. Cleanliness is an important standard of service at LaQuinta. Please accept our sincerest apology for not meeting your or our own expectations during your visit. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team to ensure this is not a recurrence. We appreciate your business and vow to serve you much better in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

It was ok

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Its the cheapest around that area but its not horrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Roaches and filth,shower was cold and stains on bed and carpet.. Won't go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid feedback. We are very sorry to hear that the hotel was not up to par in regards to updates. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff to ensure improvements are considered and made. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Convenient and Pleasant Stay

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Convenient location in a small town. Close to all the amenities that I needed to access. Price was reasonable. Room was clean and quiet.
Cons: Hotel is old and could use some updating, particularly the bathroom and shower.
Manager and staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean, housekeepers were polite and cheerful. Hotel was convenient to all the amenities that I needed to access. Price was right for what I needed on this trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
It was very comfortable and I'm going back. Wish they had jacuzzis
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Texas Road Trip

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Convienient Location
Cons: House Keeping. Room update.
Location: On the way to Galveston
Hotel was not to standard I'm use to from La Quinta. Room did not look clean. Dirt along baseboards and smelled musty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. Cleanliness is an important standard of service at LaQuinta. Please accept our sincerest apology for not meeting your or our own expectations during your visit. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team to ensure this is not a recurrence. We appreciate your business and vow to serve you much better in the future. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care