Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Worth

Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The staff were very nice. The hotel was run down and shabby. This is not one I would visit again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok motel except....

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Found a open enema in our room. There were several bugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. Cleanliness is an important standard of service at LaQuinta. Please accept our sincerest apology for not meeting your or our own expectations during your visit. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping manager and the staff to ensure this is not a recurrence. We appreciate your business and vow to serve you much better in the future. Thanks, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
Okay for the price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Freeport, Tx

transient workman hotel. Not for family.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Location was where it was easy to reach.
Cons: Put in sofas that are not broken or sprung. More than one chair would be great.
Location: Location is in a highly industrialized oil/natural gas production facility area. Near beaches.
Most are transient workers staying as cheaply as they can. Not suitable for families, etc. Amenities are basic at best.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Convenient location for our trip

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Location was central. Price was excellent for the area.
Hotel check-in was a bit of a stress. The hotel had my name backward so initially was not able to find my reservation. Room was spacious and comfortable. Bed was comfortable. The hotel is old and in need of updating and repairs.
4 out of 5
by Jackie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livingston, TX

A nice place to stay the night

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Big room & comfy bed.
Cons: Check the bathtubs & make sure they'll hold water. If a chair has a rip in it, remove the chair & either fix it or put a better chair in the room.
Location: Location was good. One side had another hotel next to it, but the other side had a store you could go to. Close to Dow & not to far from the beach.
No problems. Room was clean. Bed was comfy. One of the chairs had a rip in it & couldn't get the bathtub to hold water. Other than that I had a nice stay & would stay there again. Breakfast was good & the front desk staff that I dealt with were nice & helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

Old and Tired

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Bed was comfortable
Cons: Better job of upkeep outside room areas
Location: Went for golf. Good course
Facility looked old and worn out. Outside the rooms was not well kept and dark feeling. I would not recommend for a family
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was a quiet nice place to stay

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to and was quiet we slept very well.
Cons: It is a little ran down and the bathroom had mold and hair in it.
Location: The beach was close by and we had a wonderful vacation
The bathroom was a little dirty, other than that it was a good place to stay very comforable beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Older property that's okay.

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Group had a couple rooms for 2 nights. My room wasn't bad and somewhere between average & good. I'm told the other room had roaches.