Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was a place to sleep for a few days nothing enjoy

Posted Feb 9, 2016
If I knew I could have put up pictures I would have kept them but they can't clean floors very well they do take out the trash but don't put bags back in the can and the place just needs a remodel badly things are falling apart
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needed place quick

Posted Dec 31, 2015
This stay was last moment. I usually stay at Hilton chain hotels but I was unable to secure one for the weekend. When I checked in, the front desk clerk was extremely kind and allowed me to check in 4 hours early at no cost. My initial room smelled strong of marijuana smoke. I immediately called front desk and I was reassigned rooms. The next room I was given was clean. Honestly, the bed was probably the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on in all of my hotel trips. I have stayed at Waldorf Astorias that weren't as comfortable as that bed. Was the room as nice? No. But was it worth the money I paid. Absolutely. Because at the end of the day I stayed there for a place to sleep and I couldn't have gotten a more comfortable nights sleep anywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2015
It was a pleasant hotel and staff was very friendly and helpful
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Not Provided from Pharr Tx

Roach filled hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel has roaches, spend a couple of more and skip this hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Lavaca,TX

The room had BO smell, dirt sock behind headrest

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing it’s a rundown hotel, it’s not even close to a Quinta and if you guys think it is, well that just awful
Cons: Everything, but with all the construction going on I guess its easy money for the hotel business, and not good for the regular family.
Location: There's nothing to do are this area.
The room had a BO smell, dirt sock behind headrest and too many contractors going in and out. Too much vehicle traffic and the slamming of doors will keep you awake.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Not Provided from Pharr TX

La Quinta INN a place where roaches are your guest

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Staying at La Quinta INN was not the experience the family was expecting. Fist, we got book into a smoking room when we specifically asked for a non-smoking one. Second, Outside the door entrance laid a dead Roach about 1/2 in in length. We got passed that by looking at it in a positive way (better outside than inside, right?) First night, when taking a shower there was a small roach in between the shower towels (disgusting!!). Second night, once again two to three little roaches roaming inside the restroom, this time not in the towels. Overall, pay the extra buck and save yourself for this roach infested place!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joel from McAllen

Not happy.

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Was not happy with the smell of the room. Had a thick mold odor. Bathroom was very small and tub had a ring of soap scum. Overly priced for what we ended up with.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Posted Oct 25, 2015
It's an older hotel... hallway at stair smell was bad
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Thomas from The Woodlands

Noisy

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Halls were open air and noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Roaches in the room ,did not clean room or take trash out, make beds, give us clean towels, bathroom stunk. Manager was very nice and professional