Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
Okay for the price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Freeport, Tx

transient workman hotel. Not for family.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Location was where it was easy to reach.
Cons: Put in sofas that are not broken or sprung. More than one chair would be great.
Location: Location is in a highly industrialized oil/natural gas production facility area. Near beaches.
Most are transient workers staying as cheaply as they can. Not suitable for families, etc. Amenities are basic at best.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Convenient location for our trip

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Location was central. Price was excellent for the area.
Hotel check-in was a bit of a stress. The hotel had my name backward so initially was not able to find my reservation. Room was spacious and comfortable. Bed was comfortable. The hotel is old and in need of updating and repairs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was a quiet nice place to stay

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to and was quiet we slept very well.
Cons: It is a little ran down and the bathroom had mold and hair in it.
Location: The beach was close by and we had a wonderful vacation
The bathroom was a little dirty, other than that it was a good place to stay very comforable beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Older property that's okay.

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Group had a couple rooms for 2 nights. My room wasn't bad and somewhere between average & good. I'm told the other room had roaches.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, TX

NEEDS UPDATING

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: Even though the hotel was close to the highway, there wasn't a lot of noise from cars or from other rooms. Lots of restaurant choices in Lake Jackson
Cons: The whole hotel needed to be updated.
Location: We were in Clute to buy a new car, so we didn't do much there except to go to Moody Gardens in Galveston.
Our room was okay, but needed updating, especially the bathroom. Lots of mold around the tub/shower area, and the toilet was so low, we thought we could fall in. LOL. The coffee machine was broken, and I mentioned this to the staff, who said they would fix it, but they didn't. There was a missing light bulb in one of the lamps, which they did replace. The room had a microwave and small refrigerator, but the turntable on the microwave didn't turn, but that was not a real problem. The breakfast was what you'd expect from most mediocre hotels. When we booked this hotel, it had three stars. If we had known the condition of the hotel, we would have book another one in better condition. There are several other hotels next door, and very close to this one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: For me it was the convenience of access to and from the highway. It was quiet!
Cons: More vending machines?
Location: This was a business trip and it was very close to the work.
The room was very nice and the staff were all friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by Pamela from Houston

Run down, dirty, scary hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
I thought a La Quinta hotel was a La Quinta hotel everywhere. This was a dirty, run-down hotel in an unsafe area. People were drinking beer and loitering outside. Inadequate parking spaces and parking not necessarily close to room. Also, no luggage cart to unload baggage, which I thought every hotel had. Pretty scary place. Do not recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not Recommend

Posted Feb 17, 2016
We received a phone call the morning we were to check in that there was no rooms available other than a room with a king bed. We needed it of course so we took it. When we arrived the hotel looked run down. There was a gentleman outside in his underwear. The walls in the room were dirty, the bottom cover of the ac unit was missing and there was something hanging from under neath. The door to the bathroom would not close all the way and there was a washcloth left in the bathroom that was still wet. There was no room service while we were there either. Not what we expected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was a place to sleep for a few days nothing enjoy

Posted Feb 9, 2016
If I knew I could have put up pictures I would have kept them but they can't clean floors very well they do take out the trash but don't put bags back in the can and the place just needs a remodel badly things are falling apart