Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rundown and in disrepair.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Inexpensive and close to we're we had to be.
Cons: no cockroaches, secure door, a table that's not on the verge of collapse, and the extra room an no charge or at least heavily discounted.
The door was broken and not secure. The table hand a leg ready to fall off. Worst was the cockroaches. We asked for a roll away as promised when we booked and were told they would arrive until the day we left forcing us to rent another room....at full price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carthage Tx

Very disappointed

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Old, Out dated, Room had dirty smell, After first night had to call and ask for clean towels and beds were not made .. Had prebooked three nights staying for work.. Not a picky person but this was not a good place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nope!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Woke up in middle of night and found roaches crawling on floor and wall in bathroom. Checked out immediately!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Manager , Hotel Management
I was very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, I do extend it with all sincerity. I certainly empathies regarding the points you mention in your review, especially the odor you experience. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. I will look into each issue that you have noted in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: allowed pets
Cons: overall upkeep of facility
Overall facility seemed run down and in poor upkeep. The first room they put us in smelled very strongly of an almost nail polish remover smell. I also killed a flea with in minutes of being in the room. I went to the front desk, they moved us rooms and said that they were cleaning the carpets and that was what the smell was. That second room didn't smell as strongly but the AC didn't work quite as strongly as we would have liked. The pool was also cloudy the entire stay there. Was not appealing to go swimming in. Other than that it was an OK stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We want your stay to be better than OK. Cleanliness is an important standard of service at LaQuinta. Please accept our sincerest apology for not meeting your or our own expectations during your visit. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team to ensure this is not a recurrence. We appreciate your business and vow to serve you much better in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Worth

Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The staff were very nice. The hotel was run down and shabby. This is not one I would visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Manager , Hotel Management
While I’m happy to hear that overall your visit to LaQuinta was wonderful, it’s a disappointment that even one aspect of your stay failed to exceed your expectations. Thank you for your honest feedback, and I hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok motel except....

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Found a open enema in our room. There were several bugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. Cleanliness is an important standard of service at LaQuinta. Please accept our sincerest apology for not meeting your or our own expectations during your visit. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping manager and the staff to ensure this is not a recurrence. We appreciate your business and vow to serve you much better in the future. Thanks, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
by Hilda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
Okay for the price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels