Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

It was ok

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Its the cheapest around that area but its not horrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Roaches and filth,shower was cold and stains on bed and carpet.. Won't go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid feedback. We are very sorry to hear that the hotel was not up to par in regards to updates. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff to ensure improvements are considered and made. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Convenient and Pleasant Stay

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Convenient location in a small town. Close to all the amenities that I needed to access. Price was reasonable. Room was clean and quiet.
Cons: Hotel is old and could use some updating, particularly the bathroom and shower.
Manager and staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean, housekeepers were polite and cheerful. Hotel was convenient to all the amenities that I needed to access. Price was right for what I needed on this trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
It was very comfortable and I'm going back. Wish they had jacuzzis
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Texas Road Trip

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Convienient Location
Cons: House Keeping. Room update.
Location: On the way to Galveston
Hotel was not to standard I'm use to from La Quinta. Room did not look clean. Dirt along baseboards and smelled musty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. Cleanliness is an important standard of service at LaQuinta. Please accept our sincerest apology for not meeting your or our own expectations during your visit. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team to ensure this is not a recurrence. We appreciate your business and vow to serve you much better in the future. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel was very run down looking...

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Hotel beds very clean but room was very poor.. carpet was very ugly and worn.. shower area was outdated and very worn... lighting very outdated .. for price expected better..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, United States of America

Not too bad

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Location was handy, and there was a Mexican restaurant right in front of the hotel.
One thing that bothered me was the A/C unit proximity to the bed. Kept me up all night, but then again I am a light sleeper. Staff was very friendly, breakfast was good; room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, easy to get to the hotel and from the hotel to the amenities I needed to get to.
Cons: Not too much that can be done in an older facility like this without major work.
Room was good although lots of noise from laundry, other rooms. Unfortunately, nothing much can be done in an old hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Bugs in room bad area and because I stay a lot I will not stay in Clute st all
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Run Away!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: This is on a major a major highway, across from a chemical plant. It's very noisy.
I will never stay there again! The room was small, old, and worn out. The ceiling paint was chipping and peeling off in the shower. My dog found a piece of a pistachio shell on the floor. Remarkably, the bed was comfortable. However the sheet had some stains on it They are dog friendly, but two un-leashed dogs ran up to my dog while we were trying to go outside. This was pretty upsetting. One even tried to run into out room! We also saw a dog running free in the second floor hallways. What is it with the dogs and no leashes? That is really unsafe for the dogs and people around them. There were a lot of people that lived there. There were clothes hanging off the second floor railings. It made the place feel creepy. After 7p the parking lot is full. Not sure if it's the hotel or the Mexican bar that shares the parking lot. The area smelled like wet garbage when you opened your door. My dog didn't even want to be outside. And if all this wasn't enough, there was a homeless man sleeping out side the lobby when we checked out. The hotel staff seemed nice enough, but I had very little interaction with them. They did give me a first floor room at the last minute per my request. So that was nice.