Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2015
They charge me twice when I'm booking and I really upset
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Good location

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: An older hotel with good upkeep. Fresh paint etc.
Cons: Breakfast is a poor third to others I have stayed in. Hampton, Best Western, etc.
Not the newest but clean. Breakfast is disappointing (artificial eggs, boxed pastries, few choices).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just awful

Posted Sep 19, 2015
The lobby smelled like dead animals. The rooms weren't much better. My clothes the next day smelled just like the room. Also worst looking breakfast so I went to the gas station.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not very good...

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Upon entering the room smelt badly, the bed sheets while clean had a black mark making it look not clean and didn't fill me with confidence. Fairly expensive for a low-end hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dennis P.

Quick getaway.

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel was very clean and staff was very courteous. Especially the manager (Rhonda) who took the time to call about 20 minutes after check in to see if everything was up to par. Met her again at breakfast and you could tell that she was an individual who loved serving the clientele.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katina from Dickinson, Tx

Never again

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Not sure what happened within a months time. Room #1 was okay but there was no parking available for our motorcycle, unless you were comfortable parking around the corner. We requested a new room, the clerk moved us to a new room and asked if I prefer smoking or non-smoking, I stated non-smoking... you guessed it he moved us to a smoking room. The Clerk had an attitude throughout the entire ordeal. This will not happen again because I will not be staying here again.
2 out of 5
by dana1

weekend trip

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Orbitz
I realize this is an older motel but the smell in our non smoking room was really bad. Smelled moldy and stale. Carpet was stained pretty bad through out the room. The shower drain didn't drain very fast so you stood in dirty water as you showered. The air conditioner was on 60 degrees for 2 days and the room still wasn't that cool. The noise level wasn't bad at all...guess that's about it. I don't think I would stay there again. As much as I paid I will just add a little more money and stay in a better motel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Magnolia

Not what I expected based on reviews

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
I made my decision to stay here based on previous reviews, that was a mistake. On the plus side; the staff was friendly, the lobby and breakfast area were very clean and neat. The room did not reflect the same amount attention. The room was very musty and damp with the AC running. The bed was OK but the sheets and blankets had a damp feel to them as did my clothes the following morning. There was a large gap under entry door and the location of the hotel makes any room on the front side extremely noisy! The "hot" breakfast was marginal at best. Orange juice out of service and the apple juice was very watered down. In general, it was not a pleasant stay and I personally will never stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by Kim, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Dear Steven, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the room on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with staff and housekeeping to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Clute. Kind Regards, Shelby Ford
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tanya

Mistake to Stop

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay started with a non-working key on the second floor (no big deal there). When the clerk came to help us in the room, she opened the door the room was full of someone else's belongings-it was still occupied!! So back down the stairs with all of our luggage and two exhausted kids we went. Finally got an unoccupied room and all settled, except it smelled like urine! The ONLY redeeming part of the trip was the very nice clerk, Rhonda. Otherwise the entire stay made me wish we had opted to sleep in the car instead of staying at this hotel. I never answer emails to review anything, so obviously I have felt strongly enough to respond this time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by Kim, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. We hope that you will give Quality Inn another chance to make it up to you on your next trip to the Clute, Texas area. Shelby Forf
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

doable

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: The room itself was nice and clean and comfortable and same with the hotel pool. There was always available parking and it was in a great location.
Cons: The hotel room lock definitely needs to be fixed, every night it did not work and part of the hotel staff
Location: enterprise was right around the corner, right next to highway
the first night at the hotel was fine and the room was clean upon arrival. Front desk was friendly and helpful. However, upon needing extra towels and toiletries the hotel became very conservative and questioned why i needed more towels counting in front of me that i returned the correct amount days before i had even checked out and housekeeping staff argued with me about needed towels. Also, the key never worked for the hotel door and needed to have it recoded about 5 times. The room itself was nice and clean and comfortable and same with the hotel pool. There was always available parking and it was in a great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2015 by Shelby, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to leave us a review. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to Clute, Texas. Shelby Ford