Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX


Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Easy access to main hwy. Friendly staff!
Cons: Some meldew smell
Location: Only minutes to beach
Very clean and comfortable. Would love to come back there some day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was convenient

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Cons: Needs updating of rooms with for economical rates.
Provided adequate accommodations.and location was convenient to access intended destinations. Bathroom floor did not appear clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hockley, Texas

Posted Aug 31, 2016
The hotel staff was very nice and helpful with all my questions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Elena Briseno, Hotel Management
Dear Todd, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review regarding your stay at Quality Inn Clute! Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will be helpful to our staff to continue to provide exceptional service to all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Elena Briseno and your friends at Quality Inn Clute!
5 out of 5
by Monique

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Quality Inn from Clute, Tx

Will be back.

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here before. Looks like they repainted. Beds are comfy and nice size swimming pool. Kids had fun. Will be back. Close to our favorite fishing area.
3 out of 5
by Shelly rowlands from Texas

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
A/C wouldn't cool the room. Everything else was fine.
4 out of 5
by Sean from Austin, TX

No complaints here!

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town for a wedding and only stayed one night. The front desk clerks were prompt and friendly. The breakfast included hot eggs, sausage, and make-your-own-waffles - plus the standard continental breakfast treats. The coffee was really good also. The free WiFi was easy to connect to and use. We had no complaints and would return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing, good service.
2 out of 5
by Elizabeth from San Antonio, Texas

Comfortable enough, too much highway traffic noise

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Although the room was comfortable, we more than likely will not be staying here again. With the rooms being so close to the highway, we could hear every single car that went by .... all night long. When we arrived, after travelling 3.5 hours from San Antonio, we checked in with an overly tired and cranky front desk clerk. She was nice enough to us, but when her replacement arrived, we got to hear all the problems she had and was going though with a few bad words thrown in. It was close to 11:00 when we went up to our room only to find that the smoke detector was chirping every few seconds. We didn't even put our suitcases down when we decided "no way." We went back to the same girl at the front desk and she had to call someone off site to authorize another room for us to stay in. We finally got situated in a new room around 11:15 p.m. The room was clean and comfortable for a lower price room, but the noise was too much for us to stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The bad thing is, the freeway is just across the street making the rush hour traffic quite noisy.