Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Rip-off

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Cons: Don't rip people off !
I prepaid for my room with Expedia and I had to check out early. I requested a refund for the unused stay, but the refund was denied. I will never, ever, ever, ever stay at quality inn again. Also, I will tell all my friends about this rip-off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Pleasant

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Easy access to main hwy. Friendly staff!
Cons: Some meldew smell
Location: Only minutes to beach
Very clean and comfortable. Would love to come back there some day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was convenient

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Cons: Needs updating of rooms with for economical rates.
Provided adequate accommodations.and location was convenient to access intended destinations. Bathroom floor did not appear clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hockley, Texas

Posted Aug 31, 2016
The hotel staff was very nice and helpful with all my questions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Elena Briseno, Hotel Management
Dear Todd, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review regarding your stay at Quality Inn Clute! Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will be helpful to our staff to continue to provide exceptional service to all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Elena Briseno and your friends at Quality Inn Clute!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Mar 15, 2016
It was very nice and clean. The women at the front desk was very welcoming and helpful. I'd stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by Elena, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Elena Briseno and your friends at Quality Inn Clute!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2015
They charge me twice when I'm booking and I really upset
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Good location

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: An older hotel with good upkeep. Fresh paint etc.
Cons: Breakfast is a poor third to others I have stayed in. Hampton, Best Western, etc.
Not the newest but clean. Breakfast is disappointing (artificial eggs, boxed pastries, few choices).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just awful

Posted Sep 19, 2015
The lobby smelled like dead animals. The rooms weren't much better. My clothes the next day smelled just like the room. Also worst looking breakfast so I went to the gas station.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

doable

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: The room itself was nice and clean and comfortable and same with the hotel pool. There was always available parking and it was in a great location.
Cons: The hotel room lock definitely needs to be fixed, every night it did not work and part of the hotel staff
Location: enterprise was right around the corner, right next to highway
the first night at the hotel was fine and the room was clean upon arrival. Front desk was friendly and helpful. However, upon needing extra towels and toiletries the hotel became very conservative and questioned why i needed more towels counting in front of me that i returned the correct amount days before i had even checked out and housekeeping staff argued with me about needed towels. Also, the key never worked for the hotel door and needed to have it recoded about 5 times. The room itself was nice and clean and comfortable and same with the hotel pool. There was always available parking and it was in a great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2015 by Shelby, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to leave us a review. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to Clute, Texas. Shelby Ford
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015
The rooms smell like a combination of smoke and nasty chemicals
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2015 by Shelby, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Please accept our sincere apology for the service you received during your stay at our hotel. I have taken steps to improve guest rooms. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Shelby Ford