Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Don't stay unless you need to.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: The Staff
Cons: Everything in the room
Location: This location is less the 30 min from surfside beach. Other then that nothing is nearby but oil refineries'.
I have stayed at several hotels throughout Texas and in other states and this has to be one of the worse ones.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by lisa, Hotel Management
sorry you are not happy to stay at our hotel we try to make our hotel to inprove
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
no towels no sheets mildew and smell had to leave in the middle of a disaster with no refund
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springtown Tx

Dirty filthy nasty

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Zero
Cons: Everything
Location: Other motels
This motel is an Indian/Paki and although I have stayed in some that were acceptable, they have taken this motel back to India and made it third world. I don't understand why when they paint something they have to paint everything including the electrical outlets and switches along with the door handles. The floor was filthy and the shower was dirty and the toilet well..... Disgusting the bedding nasty. The continental breakfast was the cheapest bread that could be purchased and watered down OJ and cold coffee. No I would not recommend This place to an enemy. And all for $75 a night what a deal orbitz!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Water damaged room.

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: There were no roaches ( surprise ).
Cons: Everything is old and nasty looking. The hotel is not even worth renovating.
Location: A lot to do which is good because you wouldn't have to stay in the room unless you needed to.
The room had recent water damage. The carpet, bedding, towels all felt wet to the touch even after they had been changed out. Everything from the cement walls painted lime green, to the furniture was depressing. Wish I had stayed at the Clarion next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by LauraJ, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our motel. Your feedback is very valuable as we are striving to imprve
3 out of 5
by Robert

Paradise in Lake Jackson

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
I've booked a room at the Super 8 because I stayed at LaQuinta the night before and that place was full of roaches. At least Super 8 didn't have any roaches the rooms are clean, a little dated they need to remodel, but other than that it was okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017
Hi Robert, \ Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our motel. Your feedback is very important to us. We are happy to hear you were satisfied with your stay. Our housekeeping staff works very hard to make sure our rooms are clean and roach free. We are now in the process of updating our rooms. Making improvements everyday.
4 out of 5
by Sara

Fam

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Nice
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017
Sara Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. Your feedback is so important to us as we strive to always improve. We are pleased to hear that you had a nice stay.. Our staff works hard to make sure that each guest is satisfied and would like to return. If you have anymore comments or suggestions please feel free to let us know. Thank you, Laura J Front Desk
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canyon Lake

Clean room/bathroom. Large, clean pool. Hotel Bar

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Located right off the highway and food with in driving distance
Clean, Fresh room and bathroom. Great A/c. Large, Clean Swimming pool. Staff was friendly and helpful. There is a Bar with pool tables and music. Very comfortable beds. They offer breakfast, which was fresh and hot. Will be staying again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Upon arrival the front office staff on 7/1 am was very efficient and pleasant to deal with, she allowed for my son to check in earlier than normal d/t him having 2 children under 3 and not used to flying or the texas heat. The first day was ok 7/2 other than one of the rooms did not have sufficient cleaning, 7/3 none of the rooms were serviced, garbage around the complex was overflowing, the laundry room smelled awful, like some dead animal, went to inquire about service, front male clerk states that they haven't come back from break and hadn't gone to our rooms yet and this was around 2pm. Asked for fresh towels all were allowed were 3. No service for that day. 7/4 laundry service smelled much better, notice someone emptying out the out door trash cans, 1x per hr per can. Over all the complex needs updates and thorough cleaning, esp the bathrooms, mold along the edges. I have stayed at several Wyndym hotels before and have not experienced one like this. There was another client there and indicated her disappointment as well
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not worth the price

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Get what you pay for. TV was static, microwave didn't connect anywhere close, wash rag was left from previous customer, bed was uncomfortable and hard, room phone no work and wasn't worth the price they charged