Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Upon arrival the front office staff on 7/1 am was very efficient and pleasant to deal with, she allowed for my son to check in earlier than normal d/t him having 2 children under 3 and not used to flying or the texas heat. The first day was ok 7/2 other than one of the rooms did not have sufficient cleaning, 7/3 none of the rooms were serviced, garbage around the complex was overflowing, the laundry room smelled awful, like some dead animal, went to inquire about service, front male clerk states that they haven't come back from break and hadn't gone to our rooms yet and this was around 2pm. Asked for fresh towels all were allowed were 3. No service for that day. 7/4 laundry service smelled much better, notice someone emptying out the out door trash cans, 1x per hr per can. Over all the complex needs updates and thorough cleaning, esp the bathrooms, mold along the edges. I have stayed at several Wyndym hotels before and have not experienced one like this. There was another client there and indicated her disappointment as well
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not worth the price

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Get what you pay for. TV was static, microwave didn't connect anywhere close, wash rag was left from previous customer, bed was uncomfortable and hard, room phone no work and wasn't worth the price they charged
4 out of 5
by diann C.

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
there never seemed to be enough towels...we went swimming-the water was great, but when we asked for towels-they didn't have any until about 2pm. there were 2 people in our room-with 1 large towel and 1 hand towel and 1 washcloth.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

Not satisfied with stay

Posted Jun 17, 2016
We had a room that had cockroaches and grasshoppers. We had huge spiderwebs in our room. The room was filthy and was not even cleaned before our arrival. It was dusty and beds had spider webs. I was very unhappy and not satisfied at all. Never will stay again. Our door did not close properly when we checked out.
1 out of 5
by Henry from Nacogdoches

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Bloody band aids and used condoms littered the "lawn" I had to walk across to get to my room, the musky, muggy room. Pictures on Hotels.com lied. Paid for 2 nights, out $200 and avoided being murdered in my sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ghetto Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
First the place is very run down. Second the place looks like it came from a bad movie about ghettos. And Third they need to stop the extra activities that go on in the back of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Karen

the dump

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel very dated, smelled old, did not have fitted sheets so they fell off easy therefore you was laying on soiled mattresses. Staff not friendly & overpriced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room & Service OK

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
Room and service was ok. There may have been some undesirable activities going on by other guests, can't say for sure, just didn't seem right.