Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

Not satisfied with stay

Posted Jun 17, 2016
We had a room that had cockroaches and grasshoppers. We had huge spiderwebs in our room. The room was filthy and was not even cleaned before our arrival. It was dusty and beds had spider webs. I was very unhappy and not satisfied at all. Never will stay again. Our door did not close properly when we checked out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles, LA

Posted Aug 23, 2015
The staff was very disrespectful... the hotel had a lot of traffic at night...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's cheap

Posted Aug 6, 2015
There are much worse places and much better places.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 31, 2015
for the price and availability it was a good deal for me. I would rent the room again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, Tx

Good freeway access

Posted Jul 27, 2015
We had to search 10 minutes to find someone to come to the front desk to get checked in. The door to the room did not close correctly & the hair dryer was missing. The room was a mess & this hotel needs a total overhaul. Shame on Wyndham for not inspecting & keeping up with their hotels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way too much money for this place!!

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Doors would drag the floor the sheets felt dirty I hope we don't pick up something yucky! Toilet was broken away from the floor. I'm usually ok spending $89 for a room but this!?!?? No way I'll ever stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palacios tx

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Hotel is in poor condition. With old furniture, phone not working, and just plain not keep up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Priced right

Posted Jun 6, 2015
All in all, I can't complain about my stay. The room was clean, bed was comfortable. It was not fancy and the bathroom was a little small but for the price, I was pleased. I'd stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a Place for Children

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Staff very friendly but not a place I'll ever stay again.
There were people fighting outside my room all night. The front desk called the Police but when they arrived the persons involved stated everything was okay. As soon as the Officers left it started up again. There were a lot of adult partying going on in this Motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, TX

Even in the Dark

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Pool, TV, air conditioning, location, nice shower, large refrigerator and easy to get to ice machine. I also loved that coffee was always available.
Cons: I don't know that much could be improved and keep these good rates. Perhaps there could be a bit more selection in the complimentary breakfast.
Location: Plays and other activities near the college (Brazosport). Also, of course, the beach. Nice mall with a theatre.
I was in Lake Jackson to attend an event at the college there. The Super 8 is located very conveniently near the freeway and close to town and the college. Everything was ready for me; the desk clerk was friendly and helpful. Parking was easy and convenient. The room was better than I expected considering the low price, clean, comfortable, good TV and two soft chairs. Now the first night there was a storm and the lights went out all over Lake Jackson. A staff person was available to escort us to and from our car in the dark and inquire if we needed any help. We opened the door and sat on our soft chairs in the doorway and socialized with other visitors. It was actually kind of fun. The same staff person, with his flashlight, stayed available in case of problems, but there weren't any. Anyway, this motel helped make my 3 day stay in Lake Jackson delightful.