Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Water damaged room.

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: There were no roaches ( surprise ).
Cons: Everything is old and nasty looking. The hotel is not even worth renovating.
Location: A lot to do which is good because you wouldn't have to stay in the room unless you needed to.
The room had recent water damage. The carpet, bedding, towels all felt wet to the touch even after they had been changed out. Everything from the cement walls painted lime green, to the furniture was depressing. Wish I had stayed at the Clarion next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by LauraJ, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our motel. Your feedback is very valuable as we are striving to imprve
4 out of 5
by Sara

Fam

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Nice
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017
Sara Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. Your feedback is so important to us as we strive to always improve. We are pleased to hear that you had a nice stay.. Our staff works hard to make sure that each guest is satisfied and would like to return. If you have anymore comments or suggestions please feel free to let us know. Thank you, Laura J Front Desk
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canyon Lake

Clean room/bathroom. Large, clean pool. Hotel Bar

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Located right off the highway and food with in driving distance
Clean, Fresh room and bathroom. Great A/c. Large, Clean Swimming pool. Staff was friendly and helpful. There is a Bar with pool tables and music. Very comfortable beds. They offer breakfast, which was fresh and hot. Will be staying again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Upon arrival the front office staff on 7/1 am was very efficient and pleasant to deal with, she allowed for my son to check in earlier than normal d/t him having 2 children under 3 and not used to flying or the texas heat. The first day was ok 7/2 other than one of the rooms did not have sufficient cleaning, 7/3 none of the rooms were serviced, garbage around the complex was overflowing, the laundry room smelled awful, like some dead animal, went to inquire about service, front male clerk states that they haven't come back from break and hadn't gone to our rooms yet and this was around 2pm. Asked for fresh towels all were allowed were 3. No service for that day. 7/4 laundry service smelled much better, notice someone emptying out the out door trash cans, 1x per hr per can. Over all the complex needs updates and thorough cleaning, esp the bathrooms, mold along the edges. I have stayed at several Wyndym hotels before and have not experienced one like this. There was another client there and indicated her disappointment as well
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not worth the price

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Get what you pay for. TV was static, microwave didn't connect anywhere close, wash rag was left from previous customer, bed was uncomfortable and hard, room phone no work and wasn't worth the price they charged
4 out of 5
by diann C.

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
there never seemed to be enough towels...we went swimming-the water was great, but when we asked for towels-they didn't have any until about 2pm. there were 2 people in our room-with 1 large towel and 1 hand towel and 1 washcloth.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

Not satisfied with stay

Posted Jun 17, 2016
We had a room that had cockroaches and grasshoppers. We had huge spiderwebs in our room. The room was filthy and was not even cleaned before our arrival. It was dusty and beds had spider webs. I was very unhappy and not satisfied at all. Never will stay again. Our door did not close properly when we checked out.
1 out of 5
by Henry from Nacogdoches

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Bloody band aids and used condoms littered the "lawn" I had to walk across to get to my room, the musky, muggy room. Pictures on Hotels.com lied. Paid for 2 nights, out $200 and avoided being murdered in my sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ghetto Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
First the place is very run down. Second the place looks like it came from a bad movie about ghettos. And Third they need to stop the extra activities that go on in the back of the hotel.